We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view with nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plori

Plori
harbourside, Sissi, Crete, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Sissi
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great view with nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good points: Great views, lovely staff and good food.
bad points, none

had lunch here, it was very good with a great view, prices ok also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This family run restaurant & coffee bar had wonderful views across the harbour & out to sea. The whole family helped out & everyone remembered your face. Whether it was lunch, coffee & cake or a more substantial meal, the food was always delicious & served with a smile. Home grown produce, including eggs with the most yellow yolks I have ever seen & very reasonably priced. Definitely worth at least one visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We are a family of 3, we stayed in Sissi during September last year and cannot fault the Plori in any way. Antonio and his staff cannot do enought to help and the food was fantastic. My wife is a vegetarian and there was always something on the menu for her, if there wasn't anything she fancied they always came up with an option.
The weather was hit and miss with torrential rain in our second week and Antonio always insisted on collecting us from our apartment and driving us back again. He was offended when I offered to pay him, nothing was too much trouble.
We cannot recomend the Plori enough.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We went in here for a treat for my daughter so she could have a chocolate crepe.

The menu does not do justice to the dishes served here.

The desserts are huge and beautifully presented and they taste amazing. All were very well priced for the amout of food you get.

Lovely situated on the harbour front.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The view is wonderful, the staff are great, the food is lovely cant wait to go back

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plori also viewed

Sissi, Lassithi Prefecture
Sissi, Lassithi Prefecture
 
Sissi, Lassithi Prefecture
Sissi, Lassithi Prefecture
 

Been to Plori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.