We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 months was enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8736 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“3 months was enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The room was clean, sufficient & made life in a hotel waiting for my house to be ready acceptable. Staying away from home for any extended stay can never be too easy, but the hotel staff did a super job. I couldn't have been happier, led by Katie the GM & front desk clerks Aretha, Ann, Amber & Lanora. Very nice ladies, all always with a smile & glad to help if & when needed. Gary the engineer/maintenance guy was also Johnny or Gary on the spot, quick to help & friendly as can be. I'd highly recommend staying here, whether it's for a night or an extended stay. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: stay off the first floor where all the traffic is, as the front desk, lobby, breakfast, pool & s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    28
    12
    14
    10
See reviews for
40
16
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I just had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a one night business trip during the College World Series. I arrived to the hotel very early (around 11:30am) and was sure that a room would not be ready. To my surprise, they noted on my reservation that I was arriving early and had a room cleaned just for my arrival. Aretha checked me into the hotel and let me tell you, she is probably the nicest lady I have met in a long time. She smiled the entire time she was helping me and thanked me many times for staying at her hotel. She asked if I needed anything and just made the check in process very pleasurable. This is rare these days in hotel staff and I wish she could travel the country to show other hotel staffs what they should be doing. The hotel room was very clean and up to date. The pool was nice and the free breakfast in the morning was delicious. They had an automatic pancake maker that was awesome. I would tell anyone and everyone to check out this place if you are ever in the Omaha area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Some of these higher ratings must be employees or friends as I spoke with a handful of other guests during our stay and they were just as frustrated and disappointed as we were. Either that or they are carry overs from other hotels and placed on the wrong location.
This location is a quick flip from a run down Comfort Inn and they didn't do the best job. Half way at best.
The staff also isn't the most attentive, there were many rooms with TV issues and no soap in the baths for washing hands or taking a shower.
The pool area could use some ventilation.
Toilets and showers are still the old ones installed from the previous hotel and show the wear, age and function as they look.
The breakfast was more of a let down than usual, they didn't keep the food fresh and also let it run down quickly and didn't seem to care about those still needing breakfast. Luckily there are restaurants nearby - unfortunately you have to pay for those and they are not included in the room price.
The A/C units are older and don't function the best. It was only in the 80's during our stay and the rooms were stuffy.
Even the elevators were months past their inspection date. As another reviewer mentioned, its all in the details.
The management team definitely should have paid for a higher quality construction crew, finished the rooms and building completely, and updated or trained the staff much better.
Will never stay at this location again. I would much rather drive the 15 - 30 minutes to other locations that actually get it right.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear John R,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Overall, I think this place might be an acceptable choice, but it was not for my wife and I. We were placed in a room next to the elevator bank and ice machine. In most hotels that would not be a problem since the rooms are insulated from outside noise. Unfortunately our room was not very sound proof so every time the elevator chimed, someone got ice, or someone spoke we heard everything. I had to go outside at 12:45 am to tell the girl talking on her cell phone that I did not want to hear her conversation.

In addition to the noise our sink did not drain, the water from the sink sprayed onto the counter, and the alarm clock was broke. On the bright side, the bed was comfortable and the WiFi was fast. The hotel staff was very apologetic for our inconvenience and did factor our all the problems we experienced when calculating the bill. While I greatly appreciate the hotels acknowledgement of the problems and their willingness to compensate us, I probably won't stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near the elevator / ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over the Berkshire Hathaway AGM weekend. It used to be a Comfort Inn - this created some confusion with cab drivers and our booking. Our booking was very quickly recovered by a very helpful lady called Amber, at the front desk. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. The breakfast buffet had an egg and meat variation every morning. Good value for money.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

This Property use to be Comfort inn and was very run down property. I stayed with them when it was a comfort. I had a bad experience, but now I saw it was a conversion to Holiday Inn Express. Since I am a priority club platinum member and always looking for IHG properties to stay. I was quite impress with the changes. Their staff was pretty professional even it was comfort. They still have the old staff but much more polished and uniformed. Now on I'll stay at this property instead of old Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I was debating whether to rate it 3 or 4. I think 3.5 should be fair. It was not a bad experience. In fact, the stay was quite okay. Here are my observations:

Pros:
- Good location. Close to major highways and many things.
- Breakfast. I liked the choices. It had muffins, danishes, toasts, cereal, yogurt, fruit (bananas), milk, juice, coffee, eggs, plus hot breakfast items including omelettes, sausages and pancakes. Many same class hotels do not offer mcuh hot breakfast choices anymore. The quality was just okay though.

Cons:
- Noisy AC/Heat unit. Fortunately I am not a light sleeper.
- Limited TV channels. Only ESPN2 but no ESPN and others? HBO did work in my room.
- Wireless internet was not working during my 1-day stay.

I didn't have issues with parking, although I did notice that parking spaces were somewhat limited.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street

Address: 8736 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites / West Dodge Road Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Omaha
Omaha Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.