We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9505 South 142nd Street, Omaha, NE 68138 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Stout, IA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Happy with choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here last weekend with our 2 teen daughters. I orginally wanted to stay downtown, but because of availability, we ended up here. I am pleasantly surprised. The property is older, but the rooms worked just fine for us. The kids used the pool and hot tub with no problems. The lounge was a nice bonus for us! The continental breakfast was wonderful! One of the best I have ever had. We did do Cracker Barrel one morning, because why wouldn't you since it is next door!! Would stay here again as staff was great too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic g, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear nicolle14,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
As a team, we are delighted your stay at Quality Inn and Suites was up to your expectations. Your feedback is critical to further improving our property and services,
We look forward to servicing your Hospitality needs in the future in the greater Omaha area.
Once again, Thank You.

Vic Gangahar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
6
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Made us feel right at home!!! Aaron was the best! Will be back! Did just a great job making sure we were happy while away from home. The hot tub came in handy for relaxing, the weight room for working out as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Decent hotel for one night. Fairly clean. Bar/lounge is nice, first drink is half off. Not the best quality inn I've stayed at but it worked. Was in the process of some remodels. Hall smelled bad like cigarettes. Bed was nice fridge made noise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were traveling with two cats from california to michigan and picked this hotel because the pets stayed free. I was not dissapointed with our choice. At first the hotel looks a little shaby from the outside and that was the first thing my daughter said is mom that can't be our hotel! And I told her give it a chance we did not even go in yet. We checked in about 7:30 pm and were given a room on the second floor, we went out to the car with the luggage cart loaded it up and got the two cats in there kennel and on the cart. The front desk guy watched us do this and never once felt like he should have told us there was no elevator! So we made a couple trip up the steps with all our stuff. I was not impressed with the front desk guy at all he was more interested in standing outside smoking. We go to our room and we were very pleased with our room. It was very clean and everything worked just fine. In the morning we went down to breakfast and we were very pleased with what they had to offer. The food was hot and very good. You don't have to serve a big spread to a have a good breakfast. The front desk man in the morning was such a refreshing change so pleasant and friendly! I would have to say we were quite happy that our room was way nicer than the main hotel and hallways. I told my daughter be happy that they put money in the room and not the outside it's the room you pay for.This review is a little late as we stopped labor day weekend on a saturday night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very standard hotel, right off the interstate, semi-remodeled. Notices a lot of truckers here. Did not wake up early to eat the breakfast so cannot comment but there is a cracker barrel within walking distance. Good place to rest your head if that's all your looking for. After arriving it appears that they should charge less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldon, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I always am on the road traveling for work. I've stayed in thousands of hotels and I've never felt so welcomed. I araived at 4:00am and was surprised at how welcomed I felt and the attitude of the gentalmen at the front desk, he was more than helpful! Thanks to Colby and the rest of the staff I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Hard workers, clean rooms, friendly people, good location (next too many restaurants). Taylor, the bartender, made our weekends wonderful. Very friendly, well mannered, and fun. Always on top of things and has a smile on her face. Very nice girl.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 9505 South 142nd Street, Omaha, NE 68138 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.