We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good clean hotel with a very helpful staff. I...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Omaha to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Omaha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11515 Miracle Hills Drive, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    97
    49
    29
    9
See reviews for
138
36
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this location for the CWS for two nights. After a 13 hour drive we arrived at the hotel to find out that the power was out due to a storm that had occurred over night. The front desk clerk explained the situation and the power was restored and we were allowed to check in an hour early. This was the nicest days inn that I've stayed in across the USA. The bedding was great and the location was right off of major highways which allowed easy access. The reason I did not give this hotel a 5 star is because I asked that the bill be split between two of us and the next morning the bill was placed on one credit card after I specifically asked the clerk to wait. If I didn't have such a long drive ahead, I would have made the hotel change what I requested. Overall, clean, comfortable, great stay.

Room Tip: Roughly 15-20 minute drive to downtown....Shuttle nearby for those wanting to go downtown to CWS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell B, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Omaha, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am happy you enjoyed our hotel amenities and staff. I am sorry for any billing issues you had during your stay. If there are any adjustments that might still need to be made you can contact me at 402-496-7500. I hope we can look forward to seeing you again next year for CWS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed at this location before, but this time we noticed a few items that needed attention. First off, our room had mold growing next to the shower on the wall covering an area about 6 inches by 12 inches, and it was black. I would think that housekeeping would have reported this. Next, the ceiling around the exhaust vest in the bathroom was very stained from what looked like water leaks. We requested a new room for the additional two nights we stayed and were given another room. Either Days Inn as a corporation is cutting back on needed maintenance, or this location is doing it on their own. On our next trip to Omaha, I doubt we will be staying at Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell B, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Omaha, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any maintenance issues you had during your stay with. I would like to discuss these issues in further detail. You can contact me at 402-496-7500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The family stayed here for one night. The decor was a bit dated, but everything was clean, and the hotel staff was well organized, and very friendly. The pool was nice, and plenty of pool towels available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell B, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Omaha, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy you enjoyed our staff and pool. I hope we can look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Omaha

Address: 11515 Miracle Hills Drive, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn and Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is unique to the Days Inn & Suites Brand, it pro-claims a genuine, warm and welcoming physical presence common in the Omaha Nebraska community. It has a unique secluded and quiet courtyard garden and pool area. It is the place to relax and be cradled into your home away from home. Customers can even bring along their pet as they are accepted here. The amenities and services include: a business center, Wi-Fi access, ATM/Cash ma-chine, Express Check-out, complimentary hot breakfast, elevators, laundromat, fitness center, out-door pool, high speed Internet access, (also available in the meeting rooms) and public areas with wireless data connection. . All of our rooms have flat screen TVs and our business place rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The aesthetic quality of our hotel is hearth-like and welcoming with a lobby adorned in classic wainscoting, Italian marble, a traditional library, and a center fireplace. There are four spacious entryways on the east and west side of the hotel. The pool and courtyard garden are the centerpiece of the hotel. There are a variety of spacious rooms & suites ranging from single king, double bed, and double queen beds. From balconies or patios some of the rooms offer beautiful landscape vistas or views of the lovely courtyard and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.