We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree made our family feel welcomed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase Rate
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Doubletree made our family feel welcomed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Nia,Tiffany, Dan, our maid & the security guard were outstanding and superior in their customer service!!!!! Every single person we dealt with was professional and courteous. Thank you! We appreciate it immensely!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away! We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    155
    110
    71
    29
See reviews for
195
50
25
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Staff at this hotel is fabulous under the new management. They are very much a part of your travel experience by taking care of your every need, with a smile on their face. The make your own omlettes at the restaurant were wonderful and the cook was an artist.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away! We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I cannot stress enough that this hotel is & has been just amazing; the staff is even more so. Our last visit was no different. We had a very enjoyable stay!

The service at this hotel has been spectacular, from the housekeeping to the restaurant (an amazing server Shelly in particular; we will keep coming back as long as she is still there!), to the check-in, right to the manager/owner (Mike Costello is & was fantastic, as was his manager Dan (?)... sorry, I'm not certain of names nor positions). Just to say...the rooms are quite comfortable, & I love having a fitness center, pool (the fam loves the hot tub too :-), reliable internet and fabulous breakfasts available.

We come to Omaha often as does my extended family, and we all choose to stay here (w/ honestly no troubles or issues; I don't understand those who have had (?) but would encourage them to try again). We've already planned & made reservations for our next visit to this "home away from home".

Room Tip: If something isn't right, just ask them. In our experiences, if/when such was necessary, they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away! We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is truly a home away from home. We've stayed here before, & have had once again the best of experiences. The hotel is terrific, with the staff & service being even more so (in particular the restaurant (Shelly!) and the owner (Mike C.!)... they could not have been better (!)). It is quiet, very clean & comfortable, a great value (2 rooms!) and again, honestly has amazing service. This hotel truly provides me (and all my extended family around the country) a home away from home while traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away! We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the DoubleTree. The room, staff, gym, pool and spa were outstanding. I was stressed out from having my mother in the hospital but coming into my beautiful hotel room and swimming in the clean warm pool and hot tub was wonderful. Lisa does a fabulous job keeping the pools spotless and warm. The staff is friendly and kind. I love the warm cookie everyday and I loved how clean the room was. Great place and I look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away! We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, MN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The bed was uncomfortable. the toliet was broken and my room was not cleaned after the first night. The staff was somewhat friendly but not very attentive. i have been staying at this hotel for the last 2 years. There has been a steady decline in the quality of this hotel over the last 6-9 months. As a diamond Hilton Honors member, i would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet. Poor internet and lack of ordering knowledge preparation for the Breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I am sorry to here about your experience. Unfortunately there was a phone line cut in a construction site up the street. Please let me know when you return and I will make sure your stay is a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa, and fantastic dining options at our Cedar Street Grille and Canterbury Pub. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.