We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase Rate
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here while we were in town for the NCAA games!! This hotel is in a great location, clean, and the staff is very friendly! Our favorite part was the pool! It was a little crowded (not the hotels fault!) and the hot tub is big and relaxing! We saw there was a breakfast that looked delicious, but we already had made breakfast plans. I loved the size of the rooms, they were all suites. If we find ourselves in Omaha again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and posting your comments here. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your trip. Sorry to hear you did not get to experience our "Wake Up Doubletree" breakfast. Hopefully on your next trip you will get to enjoy the breakfast and our famous warm chocolate chip cookies. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next stop in Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    152
    108
    69
    29
See reviews for
186
49
25
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were at this hotel for a hockey tournament. Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cookies are delicious - be sure to get one! The rooms are quite large and the beds are comfortable. It was nice to have two TVs in the room. Housekeeping did a good job and were accomodating when we asked them to come back later. The room was cozy, clean and well decorated. Cons: Bathroom is very tiny in comparision to the large room and it was odd that it was located in the bedroom portion of the room. Refrigerator was very old and rusty in spots. Heating unit was LOUD. Hotel "security" wasn't very nice to my 13 year old when he went to get a snack downstairs at 10 PM citing a curfew that we were never informed of. Wait for breakfast on Sat. morning was LONG. The breakfast area only seats about 30 people; way too small for a hotel of this size. Overall I give it a B+ none of the cons were deal breakers just stuff to be aware of.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments and I hope your son and his team did well in the tournament. We enjoy having this group each year. I am glad you enjoyed our famous cookies while you were here. Normally our breakfast wait is not that long as it was on that saturday. When a large group such as yours all has the same schedule, it seemed they all wanted to enjoy breakfast at the same time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We came to Omaha for a family trip to the zoo, and spent the weekend in our comfortable room when snow closed it. We enjoyed our family time so much, even without the lemurs! The beds are heavenly with lots of pillows and warm blankets. The bathroom was clean, tho tiny and oddly located. The couch and chairs are nice and 2 TV's is great. We enjoyed the pool, spa &warm cookies. There are a couple comfortable sitting areas on the ground floor. Having a kitchenette was very helpful, especially since we didn't really go out. Our stay on the 4th floor was comfortable and quiet, however we were not able to control the heat/cooling and did end up opening the window on several occasions to get the temperature down below 74. Overall our stay was very enjoyable & we will stay here again. The only negative was breakfast which is way over priced and not very good either. I would say stay here, enjoy the cookies, but eat out or bring your own food.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the back parking lot for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future when the zoo is opened and the weather more hospitable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,KS
Top Contributor
501 reviews 501 reviews
269 hotel reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Smooth checkin, room is well appointed. Good location. Have stayed here before, and would stay here again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words, it is always our pleasure to serve all of our guests and look forward to your comments. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future and welcome you back with our really warm cookies!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed at the DoubleTree on a Friday night and were very pleased with the hotel. Upon arrival the staff was very pleasant, quick check-in and warm cookies! Great location - we were visiting to attend a hockey game at the Omaha Civic Auditorium and the hotel is about a block from the hotel. We also took advantage of the free hotel shuttle which took us to The Old Market area for dining and drinks. The driver was friendly and we sure appreciated the great service. Our room was on the 16th floor with a great view and was located toward the end of the hall - a slightly larger room with small kitchen area and very quiet. We never heard a sound during our stay! The room had been recently renovated and looked very nice, king bed was comfortable, although our t.v. was still the old box t.v. The hotel bar area is nice and we enjoyed chatting with the bartender who was a great guy. We will surely return the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and the positive review of our staff. We take great pride in delivering the best possible service at all times. I am glad to hear this was evident during your stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We did a 2 night stay at this location. The exterior looked outdated and the parking lot wasn't in the best condition. Also the trash receptacles on the exterior not only over flowed but smelled bad...yeah I know it's a trash can but if you can smell it that much outside, something's wrong. But there were lots of pluses. The lobby itself was nice and the staff was pleasant. There were some complimentary beverages in the lobby but were empty every time I passed by them...and missing clean glasses. Our rate didn't come with the breakfast buffet so I can't comment on that. The swimming area was fine but not the most modern one I've seen. the weight room was pretty good...clean, good selection. The TV on the treadmill had a lot of static on it and no sound but that wasn't a big deal, just an observation. The room itself was dark but we still enjoyed it. It was well laid out and overall clean. I'd stay there again esp. if they take my online price bid again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for writing your response here on Tripadvisor. We welcome all comments and feedback to continually help improve our service delivery. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our warm hospitality and our really warm cookies!! We look forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Double Tree staff was warm, friendly, and professional. the lobby is beautiful. The pool was warm with plenty of room. Our group had three rooms on the fourth floor. The rooms were spacious with plenty of room for six. The rooms were all clean. The beds were very comfortable. There was a nice small kitchen with a large fridge and microwave.
The cons; bathrooms were small, some of the furniture was outdated and worn. The plumbing from the other rooms was a little louder than I expected. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Atrium with a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay! I am glad you enjoyed your trip over the holiday season. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa, and fantastic dining options at our Cedar Street Grille and Canterbury Pub. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.