We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha Ne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I chose this hotel for easy access to hospital and mall, entertainment, and restaurants. They gave a hospital discount and the check in desk person even got me some silverware when my take out meal failed to provide me with those or a napkin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for giving us a thumb's up! We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    50
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
18
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This location I have stayed many times with it was a Hampton Inn and I was concerned to find out it had changed hands to American Inn. After staying there for 3 days I had NO further concerns, only delight in the great service, and nice rooms, good breakfast, good location. Anytime in the future I stay in Omaha, NE I will stay at this American Hotel & Suites location! It is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Glad we could provide a stay that was "Better Than Expected" for you - we'll welcome you back when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I came down from South Dakota for Valentines Day weekend. She checked on her phone on the way down for a place close to shopping and good eating. AmericInn came up as one of the choices and we choose there. There was a volleyball tournament and the place was full of kids and adults. Thought it'd be noisy but found the room to be quiet and the next day the breakfast was one of the nicest continental breakfasts that we in a long time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We didn't have time for the pool or workout room but certainly plan on utilizing them on the next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
So glad you chose us! Do come back and enjoy our new pool and hot tub - we'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

AmericInn Omaha is typical of the standard hotel w/ breakfast option. It is nicer than the clapboard cracker box places, and is perhaps at the entry level of three stars. What we liked: Very comfortable bed wit nice comforter; better than many hotels. Good space in the room. Clean bathroom (no mold or signs of past guests). Overall facility cleanliness. Small but functioning, warm, safe and clean pool area; nicely equipped for handicapped guests. Solid breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage and more) that was kept well stocked (kudos to the kitchen staff!) and open late on a very busy day. What we did't like: Sold out, so there were many, many people. Between birthday parties and adult after hours parties, the common area and first floor hallway became very noisy (not out of control - but loud). The noise was very noticeable for rooms near the area. My wife literally stepped into our assigned first floor room and, immediately recognizing the loudness, stepped back out and promptly requested to be moved to an upper floor. Although it was still relatively early, she was told there were no rooms available and thus we could not be moved. The clerk stubbornly refused to acknowledge that there were still rooms that had not yet been checked in. Ultimately, my wife's persistence led to the manager stepping in and rectifying the situation to our satisfaction. We have no complaint at all about the nice 2nd room we received. Yes, sold out -- but not yet full of people, so why was it so hard to assign a room away from the party noise? Would we stay again? Yes, but preferably when it is not sold out, and definitely on an upper floor. Immediately adjacent to the Westroads Mall which is one of the better remaining 1970's era malls. Restaurants - like Cheesecake Factory are very close.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the common area, preferably 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
So happy we could give you a quieter room upstairs. The place was hopping with volleyball teams that weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Well done AmericInn Omaha! Very accommodating and helpful staff. Very pleased to help with food recommendations, directions and concerned with "how things are during your visit". Sarah, in particular, went above and beyond to see that AmericInn exceeded our expectations. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
It is a great location - close to restaurants and the mall. We loved having you so please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I travel for business and stay at the AmericInn Hotel regularly. The rooms are consistently clean, beds and pillows very comfortable, great breakfast and central location with mall & restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
It is a great location - close to restaurants and the mall. We loved having you so please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My daughter and I attended a wheelchair basketball tournament held at UNO - great location to stay at. The staff went over and above to accommodate my daughter! Very impressive! Excellent night sleep - rooms were quiet. Thanks AmericInn of Omaha!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed having the group stay here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Address: 9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#16 Family Hotel in Omaha
#18 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just across the street from the Westroads Shopping Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.