We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114 (Formerly Westroads Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was in Omaha to visit a friend. She lived nearby and recommended this property based on her family visits. I had never heard of this change but reckoned it was worth a try. I was not disappointed. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The room was very nice, though a bit "spartan." And I was one night away from a new mattress; the third and fourth floors were changed out and they came to deliver mine on the second the morning of checkout. The workout room was small but the aerobic equipment was fine (no weights). The breakfast was very competent--I didn't try the hot stuff (eggs, waffles, and sausage) but they looked fine. My first room was by an elevator--I went back down to the clerk and she gave me new room down the hall one floor down without batting an eyelash. The clientele appears to be more family than business. You are within walking distance from a mall with theaters and restaurants. All in, you are getting a very competent, clean hotel experience with breakfast for a reasonable price. I would go back on a return trip.

Room Tip: Based on a remark from the night clerk who signed me in, you can find rooms away from the elevator a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We certainly would love to have you come back and experience our new beds, fresh paint and brand new indoor pool and hot tub opening in June. We're very excited about the renovations and we know you will be too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    49
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
37
17
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Ne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! I picked this hotel based strictly on price--needed a place to rest our heads for the night without spending a fortune or tolerating the bare bones of a Motel 6/Super 8. Our room (the entire hotel, in fact) was clean and smelled fresh. The bed linens were comfortable and the mattress amazing. The TV got plenty of channels to satisfy our morning news fix. Even the coffee in the room (which my husband usually will not touch) tasted pretty good. Definitely the plushest towels I've had in years in ANY hotel (and we stayed in a couple of Omaha's downtown pocket drainers last summer). The breakfast buffet offers the usual stuff but lots of it and lots of choices. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
These beds ARE amazing! Thanks for staying with us and please return to see our brand new indoor pool and hot tub coming in June. Pass the word...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel was nice it will be even better once the pool is complete. It was very nice to get passes to the fitness center across the street for the kids to get some pool time. The cable channels were pretty limited (6 channels not working) not a huge deal. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We love having families stay with us! Please return when the pool & hot tub are complete as well as our freshly painted room color and new beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location! Nice people! Rooms are usually quieter at Americinn locations, but had a great rate for the stay. Might stay again when pool is in place. Would recommend for place to stay. Room was large and spacious, tv could be up a little higher, shower wall needed some attention.
Great water pressure and climate control worked well.
Front desk staff very helpful and professional, remembered taking my reservation, not very often that happens!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
You will need to come and see our new pool and hot tub. We're adding improvements every day and should be completed by June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a slight problem at check-in: the room we were assigned had not been cleaned (towels not removed and bed not made). Nick and his associate at the front desk quickly reassigned us and gave us a credit on our bill. Now THAT'S professionalism!
Possibly the only problem with this hotel is that it's address is on West Dodge Road, but the entrance is on N 98th street, and the access to N 98th is kinda tricky (see googlemaps before you go). Out room had a VERY VERY slight cigarette odor, but it didn't affect our comfort at all, and we are allergic to cigarette smoke. This is a smoke-free property and quite new, but you can't always stop smokers from doing what they do.
Pool coming in May 2013. Breakfast fare is the usual - fine with me, but there's a Panera across the street if you want higher class carbs! At the price you get these rooms for, breakfast is "icing on the cake"!
All in all, an EXCELLENT stay - This is very likely our new favorite hotel in Omaha, if the prices stay consistently good.

Room Tip: Our room faced West Dodge road and may have been a little loud in the morning, had we not covered up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Pleased to hear we're your new favorite hotel in Omaha. Paint in being applied and mattresses placed in rooms as we speak - and you'll love our new pool and hot tub coming in May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Easy access off Dodge Street and a friendly, helpful staff made for a great stay! Thank you to my friends at the Americinn Hotel & Suites in Omaha! The rooms are very clea, the bed linen and towels are fresh and almost new. The breakfast bar was very good and several choices that should fullfil almost any appetite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Terry,

So glad you stayed with us! Hope to see you again when you decide to stop over from Lincoln.

Marsha/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this location right on Dodge Street and across from the Westroads very convienet . We had a suite on the 3rd floor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The king size bed was just a little to firm for me but that's being picky after a week of traveling. The complimentary breakfast was your usual bagels, toast roles and cereal. Muffins and eggs were also on the menu. Nothing too special about this but there was adequate variety. We would definitely return. As mentioned by others you are very close to other restaurants Joes Crab Shake, The CheeseCake Factory and PF Changs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Paninnis -

There are great restaurants across the way, aren't there! Happy to have you and hope you return.

Marsha/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Address: 9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114 (Formerly Westroads Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#20 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just across the street from the Westroads Shopping Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;