We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go back...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114 (Formerly Westroads Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Norfolk, Ne
1 review
“I'd go back...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! I picked this hotel based strictly on price--needed a place to rest our heads for the night without spending a fortune or tolerating the bare bones of a Motel 6/Super 8. Our room (the entire hotel, in fact) was clean and smelled fresh. The bed linens were comfortable and the mattress amazing. The TV got plenty of channels to satisfy our morning news fix. Even the coffee in the room (which my husband usually will not touch) tasted pretty good. Definitely the plushest towels I've had in years in ANY hotel (and we stayed in a couple of Omaha's downtown pocket drainers last summer). The breakfast buffet offers the usual stuff but lots of it and lots of choices. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
These beds ARE amazing! Thanks for staying with us and please return to see our brand new indoor pool and hot tub coming in June. Pass the word...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    45
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
35
14
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel was nice it will be even better once the pool is complete. It was very nice to get passes to the fitness center across the street for the kids to get some pool time. The cable channels were pretty limited (6 channels not working) not a huge deal. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We love having families stay with us! Please return when the pool & hot tub are complete as well as our freshly painted room color and new beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location! Nice people! Rooms are usually quieter at Americinn locations, but had a great rate for the stay. Might stay again when pool is in place. Would recommend for place to stay. Room was large and spacious, tv could be up a little higher, shower wall needed some attention.
Great water pressure and climate control worked well.
Front desk staff very helpful and professional, remembered taking my reservation, not very often that happens!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
You will need to come and see our new pool and hot tub. We're adding improvements every day and should be completed by June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, IL
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a slight problem at check-in: the room we were assigned had not been cleaned (towels not removed and bed not made). Nick and his associate at the front desk quickly reassigned us and gave us a credit on our bill. Now THAT'S professionalism!
Possibly the only problem with this hotel is that it's address is on West Dodge Road, but the entrance is on N 98th street, and the access to N 98th is kinda tricky (see googlemaps before you go). Out room had a VERY VERY slight cigarette odor, but it didn't affect our comfort at all, and we are allergic to cigarette smoke. This is a smoke-free property and quite new, but you can't always stop smokers from doing what they do.
Pool coming in May 2013. Breakfast fare is the usual - fine with me, but there's a Panera across the street if you want higher class carbs! At the price you get these rooms for, breakfast is "icing on the cake"!
All in all, an EXCELLENT stay - This is very likely our new favorite hotel in Omaha, if the prices stay consistently good.

Room Tip: Our room faced West Dodge road and may have been a little loud in the morning, had we not covered up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Pleased to hear we're your new favorite hotel in Omaha. Paint in being applied and mattresses placed in rooms as we speak - and you'll love our new pool and hot tub coming in May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Easy access off Dodge Street and a friendly, helpful staff made for a great stay! Thank you to my friends at the Americinn Hotel & Suites in Omaha! The rooms are very clea, the bed linen and towels are fresh and almost new. The breakfast bar was very good and several choices that should fullfil almost any appetite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Terry,

So glad you stayed with us! Hope to see you again when you decide to stop over from Lincoln.

Marsha/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this location right on Dodge Street and across from the Westroads very convienet . We had a suite on the 3rd floor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The king size bed was just a little to firm for me but that's being picky after a week of traveling. The complimentary breakfast was your usual bagels, toast roles and cereal. Muffins and eggs were also on the menu. Nothing too special about this but there was adequate variety. We would definitely return. As mentioned by others you are very close to other restaurants Joes Crab Shake, The CheeseCake Factory and PF Changs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Paninnis -

There are great restaurants across the way, aren't there! Happy to have you and hope you return.

Marsha/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thank you in your good service on that time, This was my first visit to Omaha and I loved the new AmericInn. They had a beautiful lobby with a cozy fireplace.
The proximity to the mall and Granite City allowed me to run some errands and have a wonderful sit down meal without a hassle. Overall a great experience and I would definitely go back to this location again when I'm back in Omaha.

Ch. Chirasak
From Thailand

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
To our friends from Thailand -

The staff so enjoyed your company as well. We look forward to your returning to the AmericInn Omaha!

Marsha/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Address: 9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114 (Formerly Westroads Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just across the street from the Westroads Shopping Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.