We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and comfortable and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114 (Formerly Westroads Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 73 hotels in Omaha
New York city
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Clean and comfortable and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Another standout from Hampton they seem to be getting it right, rooms were clean, staff very nice, the only issue is distance from downtown, otherwise it is located near a lot of malls if that is your thing. If I could change one item it would be to turn the treadmills around so you could see the TV. Stayed for 2 nights and at first looked like we might have to cancel the second night and the staff said it would not be a problem, very cooperative

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIO_Westroads, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
We are glad that you had a good stay with us! All of our Fitness Center equipment faces directly towards the Flat Screen Television.

We are always looking for ideas on how to improve our Fitness Center so feel free to provide your suggestions anytime you stay with us. We review all suggestions as a management team and then inform you about the actions we take to make things better.

Jerome Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
12
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forestville, Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Well dont. This hotels business office has put the kibosh on getting any attachments at their business pcs.
I kinda wonder why there was no on the computers. Not very handy for the regular business person.
Other than that hotel was clean and comfortable. Even cushy carpet where the stairs are.
Professional friendly and knowledgeable staff.
For me to give a 5 star rating, I would like to have a way to print off my 1 page report and pour some money into the meeting room (ie: lighting, ceiling etc). Also wifi and phone signals need to updated.
I'd come back though - but only on my company's dime.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIO_Westroads, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thanks for your comments. Our Business Center allows you to download attachments. There may have been a problem with your attachment which prevented the document from opening and printing the first page. We appreciate your feedback and will keep a close eye on any issues related to our business center or wireless access connection at our hotel.



Jerome Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is older and may be in need of a remodel but that didn't hamper my stay there. I found the staff to be pleasant and friendly and my bed was comfy. Conveniently located next to Westroads Mall should you need to do any shopping and besides the food court in the mall there are several restaurants such as Cheesecake Factory nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIO_Westroads, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to provide a review of your latest guest experience at our hotel! We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and hope you will choose us as your lodging partner when you come back into the Omaha area.

Jerome Hopkins
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn Omaha-Westroads Mall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

I look for all the perfects in lodging when I travel. I'm a manager of a hotel and I check over every corner of the room before unpacking. This room was just perfect. The bed slept very well, the bathroom was spacious with a great shower, the TV was a large flatscreen, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was AWESOME!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIO_Westroads, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback to us about your stay with us in February. Our goal is to provide this type of experience consistently for all our guests! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Jerome Hopkins
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn Omaha-Westroads Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

I enjoy unwinding with a hot tub or dip in the pool when on the road and this hotel does not offer this.

The room was nice and comfy so I would recommend it and it is right across the parking lot from West Roads Shopping mall. In the nicer weather this would be a bonus, but it was freezing cold during my stay so I bunkered down.

I agree that the parking lot has confusing access but overall it was a pretty nice room and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIO_Westroads, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you had a good stay despite not having access to a pool. We have an agreement with the CoCo Key Water Resort that allows our guests to recieve discounted WaterPark Passes and hope you can take advantage of this when you stay in Omaha again. The access issue to our location is something that we have been looking at for some time. We have uploaded new pictures of the Exit that leads to our Hotel on our Facebook page and hope this helps clarify the way to reach our hotel from Dodge Street.

Jerome Hopkins
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn Omaha-Westroads Mall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Extremely handy to Westroads Mall (just across the parking lot). Central location. Fairly quiet in spite of being on very busy Dodge St. Breakfast very good and very clean.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed at this Hampton Inn over a weekend while travel through to OKC. We stay at many Hilton hotels and are use to the quality that most Hilton brands have. I was not impressed. Our room smelled like dog and puke. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they said that they didn't allow pets so she doesn't see how it could smell that way and said nothing about the poke smell and did not offer to move us. The room was dark and there was dust every where. At breakfast which was OK, we overheard a guest complaining about bite marks and wondered about bed bugs. The whole place just gave me the willies. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Address: 9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114 (Formerly Westroads Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just across the street from the Westroads Shopping Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.