We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be even better once Renovation Complete” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Premiere Suites of Omaha)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #40 of 73 hotels in Omaha
A TripAdvisor Member
“Will be even better once Renovation Complete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2005

Convenience: Very convenient to mid Omaha. Easy access to I80 as well as very central for shopping, restaurants etc.

Parking: Basically okay, the semis that were being used for construction storage a bit overwhelming but assume that is a short term problem.

Rooms: I stayed in one of the refurbished rooms. It was nice, clean etc. However I wouldln't hire the construction crew that worked on it. Alot of small details that could of easily been completed had been left unattended. Calking corners, touch up painting of woodwork, good trims of new wallpaper just hung.

Comfort: The bed was great, pillows nice and plump. The AC in the room was working overtime. (was very hot while I was there) The new shower curtains in the bath were really nice. Chair/couch in living area very nice for tv watching in the evening.

Food: The morning breakfasts were yummy, the evening snack just right.

Staff: You couldn't ask for nicer folks. Very welcoming. They were all bending over backwards to make my stay nice. They were all so worried because the hotel had areas of construction that would not normally be there. The general manager and assistant made a point of personally asking me if there was anything I could see that could be improved. I made a couple of small comments and by the next morning my comments were already implemented!! What customer service!!!!!

I can't rate this hotel excellent right now because of the construction, however I am sure once it is completed if there customer service stays top notch it will get an excellent from me in the future.

I was there visiting family and it made my stay in Omaha very nice. I was there from a Wed to Monday. Would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Omaha.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    73
    23
    18
    12
See reviews for
60
47
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2005

Room had wallpaper glue on sink, and on kitchen sink in large globs , and also had one unplugged tv, one broken t.v., and then the remotes would not work at all even when my husband got new batteries, then the bathtub was dirty, the refridgerator would not shut and broke our drink bottles, next no lightbulb in the lamp, night clerk did not have replacement available to her, one bed had a soft pillowtop coverother did not, on the positive side the breakfast and lodge were clean nice and great, aLSO, I felt deeply embarressed when I brought these to her attention like I was some kind of complaining freak or some thing. I left to walk around while they fixed things and my husband stayed, everyone was a little stilted, and I felt like a complete idiot.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2005

stayed on business, nice but average facilities, seemed liked converted apts, needs freshening up for elevators and better lighting/handicapped features for ingress/egress to buildings, included wireless internet & breakfast a plus.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2005

I try and stay here on my business trips to Omaha. While I agree with the previous reviewer about the property showing its age, I do not think it is bad condition at all. Rooms are great, feel like I'm at home with the separate bedroom, living room and kitchen. Nice furnishings too. Never had a problem with the breakfast items running out or the evening reception, which has served as dinner more than once. Very close to the main mall in Omaha and Dodge St, downtown, yet secluded and away from the traffic noise of I-80. Overall I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2004

My husband and 6 year old son and daughter stayed at Homewood Suites, Omaha from a Friday to a Sunday. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The main lodge and pool were very nice. On the negative side, we were very surprised at what poor shape the buildings and grounds were in. A staff member told us that is was the oldest Homewood Suites and is 15 years old. They were doing some spotty renovating (new carpet, new tile) but the place really needed alot of work. Doors were falling off hinges, wooden walkways were falling apart, concrete was broken up, it needed lots of new paint inside and out, the garbage area was a mess and the TV's color was horrible. It could be a beautiful property. It has lots of potential, but it seems it hasn't been cared for. Also, we went to the free continental breakfast both mornings. We were disappointed. They told us they were out of bagels and bread both mornings, so there was no need for the toaster and condiments. There were remnants of scrambled eggs, 1 pancake & 3 donuts at 9:30 which they did not refill (the breakfast ended at 10), so get there early. I overheard a women from the Kitchen(?) come out and mention they needed to be refilled to the young girl managing the breakfast, and the young girl said, "It is about over anyway." On the positive side, there was fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee and juice. The rooms were spacious, quiet and clean. (We had brand new carpet.) There was plenty of HOT water with good pressure. The price was right--$79.00 per night. Overall, it worked for us. It was a pretty good value for the money. I just hope the management doesn't let it deteriorate any further.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Over the next year you will see a lot of changes at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We take all review very seriously and read and talk through each one at our weekly staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2004

We enjoyed our stay there. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. we enjoyed the hot breasfast in the mornings and the appetizers in the evening. The rooms were spacious and nice. I guess I cna't say enough positive things.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central

Address: 7010 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Premiere Suites of Omaha)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Omaha, Nebraska hotel’s accommodations are ideal for either short or extended stays. We are committed to the comfort of our guests and our welcoming staff and cozy Omaha suites speak for themselves. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Omaha, NE nestled just off Interstate 80 minutes from anywhere in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Omaha Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.