We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was OK, but...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Premiere Suites of Omaha)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Kalamazoo, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Room was OK, but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The room was OK not the cleanest but OK. When we went down for breakfast first we found no coffee. When I told the manager who was at the adjacent front desk she responded "I don't know where she is I'll tell her when she gets back. Well that wasn't the only thing that was allowed to run out, there was no French Toast, oatmeal, or omlettes.It was at this point I heard voices from the prep room. There I found three hotel staffers leaning against the counter chit chatting. First time in a Hawthorn and likely my last.

Room Tip: Go to the Sheraton Omaha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    81
    27
    23
    15
See reviews for
70
51
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Comfortable and clean rooms and friendly and accommodating staff

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've stayed at several Wyndham affiliates and this one was by far the cheapest and it shows. It is close to most all major attractions, including the zoo.
While we had no major issues the little things added up. First the whole place just needs updating. Don't look in the usual closet space for an extra blanket. Look in the dressers. Breakfast is good but don't expect extra. Mostly cereal, bagels and other pastries. There were different things each morning on the hot breakfast. They have a waffle maker but it was only out the first morning.
The neighborhood is ok. I wouldn't keep your GPS or other electronics in view though.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Saint Paul
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed with my family. Front desk was great, friendly. Breakfast was okay, eggs were a bit runny. We had a two room suite which was perfect, big. It was just a little run down, the corners need to be dusted as did the ceiling fans. But the sheets were very clean. A little worried about security, spatula we were there someone bike lock was cut, but bike not stolen, we parked in front. Neighborhood seemed good. With all that said the hotel has a lot of potential, and I WOULD stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel, Allison was extremely helpful with connecting us with excellant local services. She was very attentive and responsive to our needs.
The property is a little dated but with staff like Allison, I will easily consider coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central

Address: 7010 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Premiere Suites of Omaha)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Omaha, Nebraska hotel’s accommodations are ideal for either short or extended stays. We are committed to the comfort of our guests and our welcoming staff and cozy Omaha suites speak for themselves. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Omaha, NE nestled just off Interstate 80 minutes from anywhere in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites
Omaha Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.