We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
kansas city
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Nice hotel, close to Old town and other entertainment spots. Hotel staff was helpfull and polite, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    90
    41
    17
    14
See reviews for
64
50
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, MS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

We traveled to Lincoln Nebraska for a wedding and took a 2 night girls trip to Omaha since it was so close. We wanted to be in the Old Market area and walk everywhere, and this hotel was perfectly located to do so. The rooms had just been beautifully redone with a very modern decor which was very nice. We were in a king room that had a fold out sleeper sofa. The bathroom was small compared to newer hotels, but was very nicely appointed and had been redone. My only major complaint was the breakfast. It was very expensive and comparable to the free buffet I had the day before at a Marriott owned Fairfield. For $12, I shouldn't have to make my own waffle. I felt the room was very well priced - It was $105 a night, and fit all 3 of us very comfortably and was in a great location. There is a new spa directly behind the hotel (not affiliated with Marriott) that was wonderful - the best pedicure I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

We were attending a wedding and only stayed for one night. It was in a great location .. walking distance to Old Town where there are lots of shops and restaurants. The room was clean had a very comfortable bed and clean bathroom. It did have a pool on the lower level, but we didn't use it. We didn't have any meals there (I think they only serve breakfast). I would stay there again. It was a good value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

We were very pleased with the rooms, service, quality etc. until we made the mistake of staying for breakfast at their "eggs cooked to order" buffet the next morning. What this amounted to was a glorified traditional complimentary breakfast buffet with a hefty price tag. It was the regular stand in a long line to cook your own waffle and serve yourself buffet. The tab came to over $44.00 for three people. Next time we will check out and find a nice pancake house where they will cook for us and charge us a reasonable amount of money. It kind of took a nice weekend and left us with a "bad taste in our mouth".

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

We weren't planning to stay here, but winter weather forced us to end our trip about 7 p.m. We know downtown Omaha, so we came here first and they had a room for about $100 a night. The hotel is well-located near Interstate 80, just south of the Quest Center and just north of the Old Market. It's in an old warehouse. They are remodeling, so make sure that doesn't interfere with your stay. It did not interfere with us. The public areas are very nice, the pool and whirlpool are extra nice, the room was large and well-appointed, and the staff very nice. We were on a remodeled floor, and the decor is beautiful. The furnace was a little noisy, and the windows even on the 10th floor let in a lot of street noise. Also, the free computer-internet was very balky. But overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. The nearby Hilton, I would guess, would have cost more. John.

  • Liked — Location and Beauty
  • Disliked — Noisy Furnace
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

We stayed one night at this hotel - it was OK - nothing wrong with it. The location was good - a very short walk to Old Market area. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds but the decor left something to be desired. The staff was very pleasant.

  • Liked — very pleasant staff
  • Disliked — decor was very old looking
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

Workout room was tiny and at 6pm all equipment was taken. Great location to downtown area. The room was spacious but the carpet was old in room and throughout. My room was clean but co-worker had mold in her shower. Over all hotel could use some updating

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Address: 101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.