We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean Room, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

In an economy where affording a room for a family of four is difficult, it's nice to count on a decent hotel room with clean sheets and exceptional service for a very reasonable price.

The Courtyard by Marriott in downtown Omaha is clean, well kept, and very updated with friendly, smiling professional staff. They even have an indoor pool that is also well-kept and clean, despite being a little small. Either way, it's enough to allow the kids to jump in and get some energy out.

When in Omaha on a budget, do yourself a favor and stay here. You'll be thankful!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    91
    41
    17
    15
See reviews for
65
50
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My first trip to Omaha. Family recommended staying at the Courtyard. Great advice! It is centrally located, within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and shops in the Old Market Area, and plenty more. Easy to find, easy to navigate to-and-from.

Rooms were large and comfortable, with all the expected amenities. Price was good for a downtown location. Our base rate was $109 per night, but then you add all the taxes and the parking fee, so it does edge up a bit. It's a converted warehouse, and the ceilings are extremely high. The drawbacks: the hallways are a bit tricky to find your way back and forth to the elevators, and there isn't much of a view from any of the rooms and the parking spaces are narrow. But still, not bad at all and I do recommend it! The location and service made up for it all! There were three of us in the room and we had plenty of space to spread out and be comfortable.

Lots to do nearby, within walking distance. We walked the three blocks to the Old Market area on Saturday. Well worth it! The farmers market was great and everyone there was giving samples - from baked goods to candy to jams to wine and much more! Right before the market, there is an Omaha Visitor Center just two blocks from the hotel. Be sure stop in for maps and recommendations. Extremely friendly and very helpful

The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful (I think that was the standard for all of Omaha when we were there!). We ate a catered brunch on Sunday that was delicious. When we asked for a late checkout, it was no problem at all.

The only real drawback at the hotel was the parking lot. We had rented a Chevy Impala and it barely squeezed into the tiny narrow spaces. If you drive a big SUV or a pickup, do not expect to be able to park in the lot without taking up two spaces. There is an overflow lot across the street and we had to resort to that on Saturday night. There was always space there, but I suggest that you walk to the corner and use the traffic signal to cross the street!

If I were to return to Omaha (which, after this trip, I definitely will be doing!), I would choose to stay at this Courtyard Marriott.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter -- the only view is of the parking lots and buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The courtyard is a fine hotel, certainly no issues in our 1st-world country. But, as far as hotels go, I'd recommend going somewhere else, such as the Fairfield Inn just down the street.
The Fairfield has a continental breakfast, the Courtyard has $9 p/person equivalents.
The Fairfield has a hot tub, the Courtyard has tubes in your room that you can make hot :). But seriously, a hot tub is, in my opinion, a necessary thing in a nice hotel.
The Fairfield has free parking, the Courtyard charges you another $8 per car.
The Fairfield has a fridge and microwave in your room, the Courtyard dose not (at least not in our King guest room).
The Fairfield has a shuttle that'll take you around up to (and over) 3 miles. The Courtyard goes only one mile.

So, the hotel is fine and whatnot, but I'd highly recommend going to the Fairfield instead. Way better deal, better stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We offer shuttle service to the airport and local businesses from 6am until 11pm each day. Our Bistro is open daily serving breakfast each morning and dinner from 5pm until 10pm. Our hotel is located 1 block North of the Old Market in Downtown Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

OK...so I don't think you can say this deserves a 4 against all hotels. However, in their category, they definitely are well worth the $. This hotel is in a great location, has reasonable parking and amenities. I really thought our room was great and Morgan at the front desk was a delight when checking in.

I'll use this as my old town base of operations for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We came to Omaha to take our daughter for a college visit to Creighton University. We didn't even know that the College World Series was going on in town! This hotel is just a short walk from TD Ameritrade stadium - where all the action is! Overall a great experience, just as you would expect from Marriott. We had a little mix up with the room in the beginning, but Marriott offered us some reward points for our inconvenience - way to go Marriott - put the customer first!

Rooms was very comfortable, staff was very friendly and accommodating. We found out that the Ole Miss baseball team and fans were staying here, no disruption of our visit at all! I will say, the Ole Miss fans and baseball players are gentlemen and ladies!

We did use the downstairs restaurant - very quick service, nice breakfast offerings. Big shout out to Mick and staff at the restaurant - very friendly, accommodating and fast. Plenty of staff working and they all worked as a team. Once again, good job.

Another big plus of this hotel is that it is close to EVERYTHING! We walked for dinner each night to Old Market area - very easy. Also, lots of walking trails near the riverfront - not far from the front door of the hotel. We would stay here again! Thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: If you need more than one king bed for your family and you can't get a room with two queens - be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great location. The hotel is different as it is in an old building. It was a busy week there and the property was a little dirty.

The pool area is nice. A smaller lap pool but a cool hangout for kids. Get a corner room. There were 32 panes of glass there. Quite a great view at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Downtown Omaha Courtyard. No complaints, and a few very nice features. Enjoyed the Business Center in the lobby, staff was all great, especially Linsey at the front desk, very helpful. Nice pool too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Address: 101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.