We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Distance to Old Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Henry Doorly Zoo Offer
Ranked #28 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Batesville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Walking Distance to Old Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service from Morgan at the front desk. Room was a suite type setup with a very comfy bed, a couch, desk area to work at, and plenty of space to make yourself at home. Room was well taken care of or recently updated as it was decorated very nice.
Starbucks in lobby serves great coffee with very good service and they have food available as well.
Wine, beer, and I believe he said even a full bar is available there too although you could walk to a great bar in the old market with a better bar/grill atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello-
Thank you for taking the time to post some comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that Morgan was able to provide some great service as you checked in. I am also pleased you found your hotel room comfortable and updated.

Thank again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    105
    45
    19
    15
See reviews for
68
55
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I choose this property due to the location to Old Market in Downtown. I arrived for the weekend for a get together party on Saturday. We arrived early on Friday to "sight see". The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had reviewed my requests in the reservation and ensured the request for a view of old market was granted and from a higher floor. The room was clean and welcoming. The high ceilings and large windows were a fresh change from a typical hotel room. The walk to old market was close to the property. The only negative was the parking, having to park across the street away from the property was not desirable.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear JM34

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased you found our staff friendly and accomodating and the room not only clean, but also just what you had requested.

I am sorry you had to use our overflow lot for parking your car. There are times that guests will have to use our overflow parking across 10th street.

Thank you again for your comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We decided to go to the Old Market area in Omaha and had not been there for years. We made a reservation at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown. The place was nice and clean and very quiet. It was within easy walking distance of lots of good restaurants and some shopping in the Old Market. Breakfast was okay at the hotel but not anything super. The staff was very helpful and gave us suggestions on what we should see in the area. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am so pleased the staff had some great local knowledge and was able to give you some recommendations.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Mike and Taija Walkowiak were awesome went above and beyond the call of duty!! Great people and employees!!! The hotel is in a great place in the old markets so much to see and do!! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially Mike and Taija Walkowiak, food and coffee was great at the hotel. They shuttled us down to the old markets and picked us up. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, beautiful and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi
Thank you for the great feedback on your stay with us. I am so pleased that Mike and Taija helped make your stay so memorable.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville - Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We checked in late (due to travel delays) and the night staff was less than welcoming.The Starbucks had very limited hours and offered a limited menu. On the upside, the location,lobby & room were lovely. The 1st night's stay was great. The second night my family was awakened by the woman next door about 1am. She screamed "oh god, yes, yes" more than a sinner at a church revival!! It sounded like she was in the room with us! I had to explain this to my kids.... So I realize the building is dated has character, but to say that the walls are paper thin would be an understatement!!

Room Tip: Remember the walls are thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give me some great feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not get a warm welcome when you entered the hotel. We continue to work on this with our staff and have gotten some great comments on it recently.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Tom Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

recently went to Omaha zoo. Company had a day at the zoo for all employees. Was really nice and weather was fantastic. Courtyard was right downtown 2 blocks from Marketplace area. The room was clean and large. We asked for extra towels and they were delivered promptly. Hotel staff were friendly and offered dining suggestions. Not the cheapest choice but you just know that Courtyard will deliver a nice room and accommodations. Only complaint was that the pillows were not very "plump." In fact they seemed to be filled with a few sheets of Stretch wrap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very conveniently located downtown. Staff was outstanding from Check-In to Check-Out. Room was spacious, bed comfortable...very happy with the stay.

The buildingis an older building but I didn't notice it in the rooms. Bathrooms/fixtures are all pretty new, standard Marriott fixtures. Plenty of electrical outlets, conveniently located so I could power all my devices. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the Elevator are more quiet...less hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Douglas C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay at the Omaha Courtyard Downtown. I am so pleased you enjoyed our Downtown location and had a chance to experience some of our great service.

Thanks again!

Tom Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Address: 101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Courtyard
Omaha Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.