We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Old Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Creston, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Trip to Old Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We decided to go to the Old Market area in Omaha and had not been there for years. We made a reservation at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown. The place was nice and clean and very quiet. It was within easy walking distance of lots of good restaurants and some shopping in the Old Market. Breakfast was okay at the hotel but not anything super. The staff was very helpful and gave us suggestions on what we should see in the area. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am so pleased the staff had some great local knowledge and was able to give you some recommendations.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    83
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
52
44
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Mike and Taija Walkowiak were awesome went above and beyond the call of duty!! Great people and employees!!! The hotel is in a great place in the old markets so much to see and do!! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially Mike and Taija Walkowiak, food and coffee was great at the hotel. They shuttled us down to the old markets and picked us up. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, beautiful and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi
Thank you for the great feedback on your stay with us. I am so pleased that Mike and Taija helped make your stay so memorable.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville - Arkansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We checked in late (due to travel delays) and the night staff was less than welcoming.The Starbucks had very limited hours and offered a limited menu. On the upside, the location,lobby & room were lovely. The 1st night's stay was great. The second night my family was awakened by the woman next door about 1am. She screamed "oh god, yes, yes" more than a sinner at a church revival!! It sounded like she was in the room with us! I had to explain this to my kids.... So I realize the building is dated has character, but to say that the walls are paper thin would be an understatement!!

Room Tip: Remember the walls are thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give me some great feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not get a warm welcome when you entered the hotel. We continue to work on this with our staff and have gotten some great comments on it recently.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Tom Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

recently went to Omaha zoo. Company had a day at the zoo for all employees. Was really nice and weather was fantastic. Courtyard was right downtown 2 blocks from Marketplace area. The room was clean and large. We asked for extra towels and they were delivered promptly. Hotel staff were friendly and offered dining suggestions. Not the cheapest choice but you just know that Courtyard will deliver a nice room and accommodations. Only complaint was that the pillows were not very "plump." In fact they seemed to be filled with a few sheets of Stretch wrap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very conveniently located downtown. Staff was outstanding from Check-In to Check-Out. Room was spacious, bed comfortable...very happy with the stay.

The buildingis an older building but I didn't notice it in the rooms. Bathrooms/fixtures are all pretty new, standard Marriott fixtures. Plenty of electrical outlets, conveniently located so I could power all my devices. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the Elevator are more quiet...less hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Douglas C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay at the Omaha Courtyard Downtown. I am so pleased you enjoyed our Downtown location and had a chance to experience some of our great service.

Thanks again!

Tom Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri50
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Town after moving furniture for offspring's apartment. Was a long day of travel and unloading.

Courtyard is conveniently located to downtown Omaha and I-29. Nice Bistro with Starbuck's coffee and other goodies.

Front desk staff is very nice and very accommodating. Hotel is clean, offers free Wi-Fi, and is consistent with most other Marriott Courtyards that I have used in past.

Decent product from national chain. Would recommend to anyone looking to spend a night or two in Omaha. Within walking distance of Old Town and a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed this past weekend, 8/2-8/4, and it was horrible. Would never stay in this hotel again. There was an extensive amount of mold in the room. The wallpaper was peeling away from the wall in several areas around the window due to the mold. When notifying the manager, they sent up maintenance with glass cleaner. Anyone who knows anything about mold knows glass cleaner is not going to do the trick, especially black mold due to obvious water damage. When I filed a complaint with corporate, I received a call stating that they are having to call in an outside company to remove the mold, that's how extensive it was! Super dangerous for your health and the mold is located right next to the air conditioning unit which means lots of spores being released into the air for my breathing enjoyment.

PS) they charge for parking even though it says in the booklet in the room that it is complimentary. Not that you'll be able to find a parking space anyway... Front desk staff had us park in a lot across the street in reserved spaces for the bank and said she hoped we didn't get towed... Awesome. Said that they had called security to assist but wouldn't know if any spaces would open up until after the bars closed at 2 am.


Overall, I would not stay here again and if you end up here, make sure you check around the window for mold.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Abby W,

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor as well as take my call this week on the condition of your room. As General Manager, I do take full responsibility and I am so very sorry. It appears that this issue is isolated to this one room and I will ensure this room is brought up to Marriott standards. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Address: 101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.