We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Courtyard experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Albuquerque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Solid Courtyard experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I've stayed here several times. It's convenient to Omaha's Old Market district (shopping, restaurants), to the sports stadia, and the convention center; and the staff is helpful and courteous. Parking in the attached lot is $8/night. The hotel is in a couple of converted old warehouse/trade buildings, and some of the rooms have some odd details to them (like pillars rising up through the middle of them). I've read reviews that have said there was a lot of street noise in the rooms, but I haven't really felt that. A couple of times I've had problems on check-in (most notably, once, a strong cigarette smell in a non-smoking room) and the staff has addressed them quickly with an apology and an upgraded room substitution. This hotel has had the standard Courtyard upgrade (decor, "bistro" w/Starbucks, etc.).

Room Tip: I've found I like the rooms on the odd-numbered floors a bit better (the hotel combines two old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback on our hotel. In the past year we had a major lobby and restaurant renovation that we hope you enjoyed during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    89
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
62
48
13
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Yet another Courtyard. I have to give them this, consistent. Every shift, and I mean all three, were awesome, and helpful. Sushi, sure pick one of three. Dive bar, sure walk this way. need a ride to a diner, club, picked back up, sure be right there.

I mean it, they took us and picked us up every time until 5AM, then it was we have a full van going to the airport, sorry. By then, it didn't matter, it was 30 degrees and i had to walk 6 blocks back to the Whiskey Tango.

room clean, lobby new, coffee hot, 15 towels when asked for, without a blink.

Room Tip: All rooms have high ceilings, great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service. We run our shuttle from 4:30am-11:00pm servicing the Omaha Airport and a one mile radius of the hotel which includes the Old Market area. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Needed a room in the Old Market area close to the Orpheum Theater because we were going to see Jersey Boys. I waited too long and this Marriott was our only option. We would never stay here again. Talk about OLD out of date rooms with tacky decorating. It was only for one night and we wanted to be within walking distance in the Old Market, but there wasn't one thing we liked about it. The rooms need a complete renovation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
We apologize for your stay with us. Our rooms were completely remodeled in 2009 and our new lobby opened in January of 2011 with Courtyard's new "Bistro" restaurant concept. We thank you for staying with us and hope you give us another opportunity when you visit Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. I'm always pleasantly surprised when a hotel has windows that open. Our room not only had an openable window, but floor to ceiling glass that looked out toward the baseball field. Each floor is two stories high, giving a spacious feel to the rooms. The location is not right in the middle of things, but an easy walk to the heart of downtown Omaha. And we loved the open-all night snack cabinet in the loby!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback on your stay. Many but not all of our guestooms do have windows that open. We also have a number of rooms that have balconies. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed her one night in October for a celebration of our anniversary. The location is great. We brought our bikes and biked over the Bob Kerrey bridge into Council Bluffs and also down to Rick's Boatyard for appetizers. Later we walked to the Old Market for drinks. There are a ton of bars & restaurants that are within walking distance. So location is outstanding. The Mariott itself was fine. It has all the amenities of the typical Courtyard. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback on our convenient location to the Old Market area and other points of interest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

We just checked into the Courtyard by Marriott downtown Omaha 2 hrs ago. Check in was nice and quick and the woman who helped us was pleasant. When we arrived to our room after check in our door was wide open. I walked in to find the room was set up for a new guest. My husband and I opened the curtains to see our view only to find that the windows on the outside were absolutely disgusting and at the top of the windows on the inside there spider webs everywhere! Disgusting! I tried calling the front desk to tell them about our door being open when we arrived and to ask if housekeeping could come clean the webs from the windows except neither one of our phones worked. So I went down to the lobby and had the same pleasant women who checked us in. I told her about our problems and she was NOT pleasant anymore! She was rude, rolled her eyes at me and acted as if I was inconveniencing her. She told me she would send someone up to our room immediately to fix our phones and clean the windows. It took someone an hour and a half to get here to fix the issues. That doesn't seem like "immediately" to me. The guy who came to clean our windows and fix our phones was very nice and he did take care of the problems, but they need to hire some new front desk help. We will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for the lack of response from our associates as taking care of our guests is our top priority. We utilize your feedback to hopefully improve our operation. Thanks again and we hope you give us another opportunity on any future visits to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel is very convenient to the Old Market(within a 10 minute walk) but it does have drawbacks. Being that it is next to an on ramp to a major road, cars are accelerating at all hours of the day. Bring a sound machine or ear plugs. Other than that it is a nice hotel and it has the usual Courtyard amenities. The staff is very friendly and always met any needs I had. Shuttle to the airport took less than 10 minutes. Rooms were nice and the bathrooms were standard.

Room Tip: Get a high floor if you can. Can be noisy on the south and north side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Address: 101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.