We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spezia - Steaks, Italian & Seafood
3125 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
+1 402-391-2950
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spezia - Steaks, Italian & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 1,045 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring St
Description: Tucked away in Midtown, Spezia Omaha's great food, attentive service and intimate atmosphere give guests the memorable dining experience they crave. The party rooms, courtyard, and infamous "Romance Booth" make it the best kept secret in Omaha. With its big-city ambiance and small-town comfort, Spezia is sure to become a favorite spot for you and your loved ones. Whether you are on a first date, celebrating your thirtieth anniversary, entertaining business clients, or getting for the weekend, Spezia Omaha is a must stop destination.
Palmyra, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place was great, the food was delicious and the service was fast and courteous. The atmosphere fealt like the price should have been over $100 per plate but the actual price was under $30.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    51
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha Area
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was my second time to this restaurant. A friend had previously taken me there for lunch, and this time I took my wife. We were seated promptly in a very private booth. It was perfect.

The service was great and the food was incredible. The atmosphere was wonderful. I had lamb chops with portobellow mushrooms. In the past, I have avoided these mushrooms, never caring much for them, but these were amazing. Grilled with a mouth watering flavor, that was only topped by my lambchops which were cooked to perfection. It was also served with garlic potatoes and mixed grilled vegies and plenty of hot rolls

We received very generous portions and the price was excellent. Our server was Tiffany and honestly I don't know how she could have been more attentive. She stated that she loved her job and had worked there for six years.

When she offered dessert, we turned her down stating that we had come there for my wife's birthday, but were stuffed to the brim, but then she surprised us with a rather large piece of tiramisu which was incredible - and she later told us that was the birthday portion and that the normal portion was twice that big -

Everything was fantastic and I can't wait to go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gross Pasta”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Pasta Was Mush U Could Have Got Getter Out Of A Can And The Sause was very runny we asked for a refund but was told we could not so we payed for this horrible food and left

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always a Great Dining Experience for Us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love the menu selections and the knowledgeable servers. Some of our favorites on the menu are the Ciao Baby Salad, Day Boat Diver Scallops or the Shrimp and Scallops, and any any of the steak selections. We love their bread presentation with the dipping sauce, too. We love the atmosphere, with quite a few choices of intimate booths. We have also enjoyed quite a few wine selections that were recommended by staff. It's a bit pricey for us, but it's one of our favorite "Let's splurge" or Let's celebrate" places.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food in a great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We always enjoy dining here. Our last few times we came specifically for lunch during the Xmas season and it was just as good as dinner time. The waitstaff was knowledgeable, courteous and the food was awesome. The menu isn't limited in selections which is a major plus! Wine selection is really nice as well. With the numerous amount of restaurants in Omaha this one is consistent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spezia - Steaks, Italian & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Spezia - Steaks, Italian & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spezia - Steaks, Italian & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.