We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but breakfast wasn't the best quality. Staff...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Omaha NE

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Omaha NE to your Saves list
Super 8 Omaha NE
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7111 Spring Street, I 80 and 72nd St Exit 449, Omaha, NE 68106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Lexington
1 review
“Nice place, but breakfast wasn't the best quality. Staff...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice place, but breakfast wasn't the best quality. Staff was nice, but room card machine wasn't working when we arrived.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    32
    28
    28
See reviews for
51
30
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was passing through the city and happened upon this place. I wasn't expecting much but it turned out to be a gem. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Just what I needed for a good night's sleep,especially with those pillow-top beds!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place has really gone down the drain within the last year I was here last. As soon as I walked in I could smell moth balls and a musty moldy odor. Whether they have mice problems or not, the hotel smells terrible. Although, we did notice in our room they repainted the walls and stained the doors a darker color, the whole place still needs A LOT more work to it then just some paint and stain. The whole place needs some serious renovating. The place is cheap but that's not worth staying in this hole in a wall. Spend the little bit extra money and stay some where nice and clean.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilb675, Manager at Super 8 Omaha NE, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
sorry for inconvenience but that time we had a renovation going on and the smell u have is a door stain and that's very strong odor we put the note at the desk . And we do not have any mice problem. We are renovating whole hotel. so can you please specify us what area we have to do a LOT more work.Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Omaha NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha NE

Address: 7111 Spring Street, I 80 and 72nd St Exit 449, Omaha, NE 68106
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha NE 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Omaha NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Omaha Ne Hotel Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Omaha Super Eight
Omaha Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Omaha NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.