We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not return” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Omaha West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Omaha West to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Omaha West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10829 M Street, Omaha, NE 68137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Would not return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel wreaked of cigarette smoke the minute we walked in the front door. The hall carpets had multiple large, old stains. Our room was quiet and clean but the building had a dirty appearance. No elevator and the stairs are steep for seniors. Room 228-the bed was too soft.
Tired out facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael v, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Omaha West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We sincerely apologize that your one night stay did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your comments will be taken very seriously, as we always try to improve the quality of service for our guests. We apologize for not having an elevator to accommodate you, we do however, have over 36 garden level rooms on property that all have ground level entry's and exits. Our staff takes great pride in serving our guests in a manner that will provide for a memorably good stay. Our Trip Adviser ranking is typically between 20 and 25 and we are the only true economy property in the top 50 of 70 total hotels in the Omaha area. We do offer smoking rooms at our property but they are designated in a particular section of the hotel non smoking rooms are Never used for smoking purposes. We hope that you can find it in your heart to gives us another opportunity to earn your perfect 10 when passing through Omaha.

Cordially,

E. Michael Vlassakis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    70
    52
    22
    18
See reviews for
75
46
28
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Good place when you just need a clean place to sleep. Room was quiet. Parking lot could use some repair. Handy to Perkins (next door) and to I80. Got room from Travelocity secret hotels for a great price. Check in was easy and quick.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael v, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Omaha West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are happy that your stay went well. We hope that when passing through you visit us again soon, and we wish you safe travels.

E. Michael Vlassakis, GM

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was a disappointment, after having read various positive reviews. It is an old property, which in itself is not a problem. But the carpets looked like they had not been cleaned in ages. There were no towel bars in the bathroom. (Who ever heard of a bathroom without towel bars?!) I have no idea how old the mattress was, but it sagged terribly toward the center of the bed. All in all, this place did not meet my standard for a decent stay, and I'm used to staying in low priced places.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael v, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Omaha West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in your stay with us. We value your opinion and will give serous attention to the issues that you addressed. Super 8's in general do not incorporate towel bars to speak of in the bathrooms. Our brand standard incorporates a towel and wash cloth station were folded Terri can be placed. The shower bar is always an excellent place to drape towels to dry. if you ever experience a problem with the comfort of your mattress please notify the GSR at the front desk and they will be happy to move you to a different room, this would apply to any hotel that you visit. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again and make up for any inconvenience you may have incurred.

Kindest Wishes,

E. Michael Vlassakis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband, my brother and wife as well as myself stayed two nights. Our room was clean and lacked nothing. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our bed was very comfortable but my brother and wife's mattress needed to be replaced. It made them roll to the middle. Breakfast needed more variety. The only fruit I saw was oranges. There was a lot of starch available. Despite the breakfast I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs, ask to have a room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael v, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Omaha West, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that the 2 nights spent with us were enjoyable. Our desk staff and housekeepers always strive to be attentive to all our guests needs and our goal is to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. Out motto is to provide world class service with economy lodging prices. Please visit us again:)

Kindest Regards,

E. Michael Vlassakis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall, our hotel room was neat and clean on the 3rd floor. The staff working the front desk were very friendly, and helpful. The room was really small, and the AC wasn't working very well so it was very damp in the room, which made it difficult to be comfortable. The beds, however, we very comfortable, and we all slept well. I don't believe the room was worth the price, and I am irritated that they charged us $10 extra for our perfectly behaved, quiet dog when the Super 8 in Council Bluffs did not charge us that extra fee for our dog. In terms of the breakfast, it was OK. When they ran out of things, there was a woman who was working quickly to replace them. The neighborhood is congested in the morning, when trying to leave the hotel the traffic was quite backed up, and there were some unsavory characters walking through the parking lots of several of the businesses nearby at dusk. And then I have a personal issue with hotels that continue to have large, non-flat screen TVs sitting on dressers, just begging for little kids to bump their heads on their protruding corners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael v, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Omaha West, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Our hotel is in a very good location for shopping, restaurants and most every other type of retail environment that folks who are traveling would need. We are conveniently located near all our major Intrastate ramps and only 15 minutes from the downtown area. We are also however, in a bustling business park location and certain times of the day mainly rush hour commutes, it does get busy with traffic. We do apologize for that. overall we are happy that your stay went well for you and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Warmest Wishes,

E. Michael Vlassakis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Omaha West

Address: 10829 M Street, Omaha, NE 68137
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Omaha West 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Omaha Super 8
Omaha Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Omaha West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.