We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Abbott Drive, Omaha, NE 68110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
North Canton, OH
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“No problems.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clean hotel with a courteous staff. Breakfast was standard Choice Hotels fair but it well stocked and well maintained. Room was clean and well furnished. Being near the airport was an added bonus after a week working in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi jean858,

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the compliments and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Patrick Ennen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    20
    14
    7
See reviews for
16
14
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
420 reviews 420 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Be advised there is NO food except a service station/convenience store and a Subway across the busy road, so not ideal for walking. The shuttle that picks you up from the airport runs about every 15 minutes and is quite prompt in the morning pickup.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor 1 night and on the 1st floor a few nights later. The 1st floor room was mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Capitollover,
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, there isn't much in the direct area for restaraunts. Monday through Friday, we do offer a complimentary shuttle that takes our guests to the Old Market district of downtown Omaha though. This shuttle leaves our hotel at 6pm, drops our guests off, and then picks them up at 8pm. Just let our staff know by 5pm that you would like to utilize this service so that we can schedule a driver. Otherwise, cab fare to downtown Omaha is about $10 each way and of course our staff does have a variety of delivery menus to offer our guests as well.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Patrick Ennen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Arrived here after driving 800 miles. So frankly, I was a little fried. Very friendly helpful staff. Dog friendly, as well. Hotel room was will appointed and a reasonable price. However, there are no restaurants nearby. To get a hot meal and a cocktail I had to get in my car and drive 10 minutes into downtown. The staff gave me delivery menus or the choice to go across the street to Subway. I don't know about you, but I at the end of the day, I like a nice dinner and a nice glass of wine in a glass glass, some place other than my hotel room. Great hotel. Not so good location.

Room Tip: There are smoking rooms at the end of the hall of the second floor. First room I got was 201. A n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I was glad to see that you rated our rooms and service so well. We take a lot of pride in our staff. As you pointed out in your review we are about 2 miles from some great dining. We do offer a complimentary dinner shuttle at 6pm that takes our guests from our hotel to the Old Market district in downtown Omaha and will then pick you up for your return to the hotel at 8pm. This operates Monday-Friday (weather permitting) and all that you have to do is let our staff know by 5pm that you would like to take advantage of this service. Thanks again for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again!

Patrick Ennen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchwood
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly attentdent who quickly had me checked-in. The room was small, but clean and didn't leave alot of room for your baggage. My first priority was to get online since I've had bad experiences with other SleepInns. Their connection was with another wifi and worked fine until the hotel started filling up. The shower was large enough to bring friends along. The matress was lumpy and uncomfortable. I missed the breakfast, but will state that the shuttle was prompt at 4AM

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Skyfury,
Thanks for the review on TripAdvisor. We are always interested in learning about what we can do better for our guests. Thanks for staying with us and we hope that you choose the Sleep Inn & Suites Omaha again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was filthy. There was hardly any pressure to the shower and it took a good 5 minutes to get warm. The WiFi was spotty and very slow. Every night upon returning to the hotel after working the stairwell (inside) was littered with cigarette butts and stunk. There were people screaming and throwing things in a nearby room and nothing appeared to be done about it, although we informed the front desk. Coverings were falling off the wall. The pillows were REALLY lumpy, small and uncomfortable. Not good at all. Would not return.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great place to stay, very clean, nice breakfast. Nice shower wit good pressure, liked the placement of all the light switches, adequate plug ins, nice carpet. Just so many little things that add up to comfort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The location is great near the airport. The hotel lobby smells of cigarette smoke. The stairs and hallway floors are filthy. I don't think they've been vacuumed recently. The room smells stale and the pillows are lumps. I wouldn't stay here again even though it's a cheap rate. Yuck!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha

Address: 2525 Abbott Drive, Omaha, NE 68110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha Hotel Omaha
Sleep Inn, Inn And Suites Omaha
Sleep Inn Omaha
Omaha Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.