We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Abbott Drive, Omaha, NE 68110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 7/25/12. I was only in one short night. To start this, I manage hotels and have been for over 20 years. I normally do not do reviews because I usually have some connection to the hotel I stay in. (so my review would not be un-biased) I stayed at this hotel of which have no personally connection. I tell you I am in the hotel business, to confirm that I know the difference between a good and bad hotel.
the Sleep Inn was not my first choice. I knew the hotel was over 20 years old and that put me off a little. When I walked in, I was very susprised. The lobby is beautiful, especially for a Sleep Inn. The desk person that checked me in was pretty friendly. The next morning, I woke to find a nice breakfast. I expected donuts and coffee. There was make your own waffles, sausage, etc... The item that impresed me was the coffee maker. It was a machine that I had not seen before. It brewed the coffee for each cup, so always get a fresh cup. You could choose reg or decaf by hitting a button and done.
I went to the Front Desk (again another outgoing and friendly person) and had to speak to somebody and find out about this machine for my hotels. The front desk person was not for sure. She went to get the manager (Patrick?). He came out and was very friendly. He spoke to me for almost 10 minutes. Of coarse, I got the information I needed. Then he preceeded to tell me about the hotel and also about exciting things coming up. (renovation, etc...) He seems truly dedicated to the hotel. Management can make or break a hotel.
Patrick told me, he had only been there a few months. The hotel is owned by SuperTel and managed by Kinseth Hotels-- so this is a note to them-- Patrick is a keeper!!! If you he leaves your company, I may be calling him to manage a hotel for me!!! If I was you, I would not give me that opportunity!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
CDogDee,

It was a pleasure chatting with you as well. I really appreciate the great review. As a hotel manager, we are often very critical of the places that we stay when we are on vacation too, and I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is one of the best qualities of our hotel and we are very proud of the personal attention that each of them gives to our guests. Our coffee maker doesn't get as much attention, but as you pointed out it is quite unique. Just this morning another guest complimented us on it. The unique brewing system allows each of our guests to get a fresh cup of coffee so you never have to ask how long it has been sitting in the pot! Thanks again for staying with us and for the great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    24
    14
    9
See reviews for
17
17
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I got a great deal on this hotel, which was the reason I chose it since I was only going to be there a few short hours before having to get up for an early flight. The lobby seemed newly remodeled and was very nice but the room still appeared to be a little dated. However, I really commend them for NOT using those trashy/dirty comforters and throw pillows. It was relatively clean minus a huge cobweb in one corner and minor details around the room. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They do have a complimentary breakfast that starts at 4am which is great for those who need to rise early, but don't expect more than the average lineup of bagels and yogurt. They do offer a free shuttle to the airport but it costs $5 a day to park your car with them... I chose not to use this service because I had a coupon for cheaper airport parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hi Danell_11,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We are always interested in how we can better serve our guests and reviews like yours are great, because they tell us what we are doing well and what we can improve. I am happy to say that we have recently improved our breakfast and added a hot sausage item and of course we always have hot waffles. As far as our rooms go, we are looking forward to completing the hotel renovation within the next year so that our updated public spaces match our rooms. We hope that you choose us again so that we can show you all of these great updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Not much of choice as far hotel, everything was book due to the CWS and the Olympic trials. Friendly staff, breakfast was so so. Carpets were nasty, I was afraid of walking without my boots. I been on the road for awhile so having an in house pet was a plus although I think that it was afraid of me due to me trying to kill it, go figure! Overall, not a bad place, just make sure that your GPS is updated, the Nebraska correctional facility is just down the road, so if you hear sirens be advice that it could be a tornado warning or someone leaving the facility without properly signing out.

Room Tip: Second floor just in case a prison escapes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Inexpensive, clean, good breakfast, pillowtop bed, soft pillows, airport shuttle, free wireless in room and computer in lobby all make for a great value.
Not much nearby except for a Subway restaurant and gas station convenience market, but
at least you can get something with a short walk across the street. I did see a sign for a "dinner shuttle" but did not inquire as to what that was all about. would stay again when in Omaha.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear TOMVALALT,

Thanks for leaving a great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! Value is what we are all about! As you pointed out, there aren't many restaraunts in the area and that is why we do provide our dinner shuttle to our guests.

Our dinner shuttle leaves at 6pm and takes you to the Old Market district of downtown Omaha, where you can find lots of great food for any price and any palate! Pasta, pizza, steak, Indian, Mexican, and much more all within walking distance of where you are dropped off! The shuttle returns at 8pm to pick you up and bring you back to the hotel. If you need more time to enjoy one of the many clubs or bars, a cab ride back to the hotel isn't very much at all.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Patrick Ennen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Was in Omaha for the Berkshire weekend - it's tough to find a hotel room period, to say nothing of booking at the last minute and trying to find anything less than $200/night. That said, the Sleep Inn was able to find me a smoking room at a reasonable rate and switched me to a non-smoking room when one became available on the third night of my stay.

To be clear - this isn't the Ritz - the building is a bit dated and the hallways smell funky. That said, the courteous and professional staff, the free breakfast, internet and shuttle to the airport make this a good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Jumpniner,
Thanks for giving us a good review on Trip Advisor!
Traveling to Omaha during one of a city wide sellout event can be quite the experience. While some hotels take advantage of these events and really gouge prices, we try to keep our prices competitive and reasonable. I'm really glad to hear that you felt it was a great value! And thanks for listing all of the best parts of our hotel. We are proud to offer many complimentary services and we are especially proud of our great staff!

We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Patrick Ennen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed for one night for an early flight out of Eppley. Room is scant, carpet could be replaced as it felt worn ob my feet even though no tears or major stains. Walls are thin and was awoke from the person next door snoring at 2:00 a.m. and someone above me walking around. Front desk cordial with speedy Check in. Conveniently located but other hotels across the street may offer a better room for a little more.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Marsha H,
Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to tell you that our guest rooms are scheduled to be remodeled later this year! As I'm sure you noticed, we have already remodeled our public areas including our lobby, front desk, and breakfast room.

Our guest room remodels will include new carpeting, wall and window treatments, updated furniture and decor, along with new beds and bedding! We are very excited about this renovation project and hope that you visit us again soon!

Thank you very much for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Patrick G Ennen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have to say that the room layout was a little funky---there seemed to be some retro 60's/70's touches, like the shower compartment that looked like a pod from a space craft. But, even with some dated touches, the room worked great. The price was very good for being right by the airport (we decided to go there for an early flight on a sub-0 night). The only clerk was slammed as we walked in, and he handled the situation with aplomb and was very polite. The breakfast was adequate---not great, but enough to get you going. Free shuttle (didn't use, so can't comment on), which we used as our backup, in case of car failure. We were in-and-out, and were happy with the room, price, and service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear TraveledFarAndWide,

Thanks for the great review! I'm sure that you noticed that we have recently remodeled our lobby area and I'm pleased to tell you that our guest rooms are scheduled to be renovated later on this year!

I'm glad to hear that you felt that our hotel was a great value! We really strive to make our guests feel like they are getting their money's worth when they stay with us. I'm also very glad to hear that our front desk agent still handled a busy moment like the professional that he is. We are very proud of our exceptional staff here!

We hope to see you again. Thanks again for using Trip Advisor to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha

Address: 2525 Abbott Drive, Omaha, NE 68110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha Hotel Omaha
Sleep Inn, Inn And Suites Omaha
Sleep Inn Omaha
Omaha Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.