We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over all good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Magnolia Hotel Omaha to your Saves list
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Howard St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save $20 on select meals
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
omaha ne
1 review
“over all good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

The hotle is a lager part of Omaha history.The food is some of the best.The rooms are small and could be cleaner.But over all I would stay agan.You can walk the old market from hotel

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    313
    116
    73
    64
See reviews for
235
701
112
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

One of our favorite places to go for a quick getaway. Hotel staff is friendly and room is elegant and very clean. We would have liked to have been given information during check-in on the special event (New Years) such as where dinner was held but we were able to get the information from staff later.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

Very disappointed. I booked a NYE room & party package and was really hoping to have a good time with my husband. We arrived @ around 9:00 PM for the check in but ran into some difficulties to get the King room I reserved. They initially gave me a queen room w/o even asking. I asked to change rooms and to my surprise, there were other people staying at that room. They finally decided to give me an upgrade to a Suite w/a queen room, which was "ok". The water stains and mold on the walls were lovely, and the raw sewage smell in the room and hallway were just the perfect touch. To summarize this all: this is the first and last time I stay at this hotel, and will not recommend this to anyone. One more thing - the valet parking staff: totally unreliable and unfriendly. I ended up having to park on the street.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

I think you pay for the history of this hotel (it's a historical bldg. in the Old Market), but there are better hotels in Omaha. The heater in our room did not work - it was 58 degrees in the room on our arrival. The unit had to be replaced. The staff was very friendly and was good about compensating us for our problems. The cookie buffett at night was a nice treat. The room was not anything great. For what we paid, I would expect a lot more.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

More pillows on the bed for comfort and appearances could have been better but overall our stay was comfortable, fun and afforable. We especially enjoyed the cocktail hour and cookies in the evening. This gave us an opportunity to visit with other quests and very much enjoyed this time spent socializing. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, they get an A+ rating. The location in the Old Market area of Omaha was very user friendly and enjoyed being able to walk to the shopping area and to dinner in the evening. We look forward to our next stay at the Magnolia hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playsgames2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

It was one of the "warmest" feelings we've ever had in a hotel. The staff is great!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Wonderful visit that I highly recommend. I will be back!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Hotel Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.