We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make your memories at the Magnolia in downtown Omaha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Magnolia Hotel Omaha to your Saves list
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Howard St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save $20 on select meals
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Make your memories at the Magnolia in downtown Omaha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

A very historical but well renovated to modern motel in downtown Omaha. Very clean, pleasant helpful staff, and even romantic get-a-way. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants and Omahas Old Market District. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Omaha.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hey Mark D,

Reviews like yours, are the toys in our customer appreciation stocking, the trimming to our tree, the egg to our nog.

Thanks for pointing out and taking advantage of all of our amenities and we hope we get to see you again.

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    313
    116
    74
    64
See reviews for
235
702
112
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clarinda, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We always choose the Magnolia for our Girl's Weekend trips. If you're a woman, you understand that the girl's trips are all about fun, shopping, food and drinks. We are returning customers because of the helpful staff and excellent services. We appreciate the ideas from the front desk staff and shuttle drivers on where to shop or eat out. We appreciate having the shuttle service available so we can enjoy our nightly outings in the Old Market area. We also enjoy being able to return to a cozy lounge to have an after dinner drink. The rooms are always clean, have comfy beds and great showers. We always look forward to the next Girl's Weekend and never hesitate on where we're staying.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hey Lea Ann H,

Thank you for your wonderful review and more importantly, how can I be invited to your Girl's Weekend?

We are so happy that you and your friends make Magnolia your headquarters for your event, and all of our staff love to make sure large parties such as yours, all have a wonderful time. That's just how we do things.

We look forward to the next Weekend and rest assured, we'll be here.

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Magnolia is a beautiful hotel that is very reasonably priced, and has all the amenities a business traveler would need. Incredibly comfy bed, big beautiful shower, wonderful, cozy lounge, and the free breakfast includes eggs, waffles, sausage, etc. Plus airport shuttle service! Love this hotel!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear MaryAdelle B,

Thank your for staying with us, thank you for taking advantage of our awesomeness, and thank you for writing this review.

You seem like a savvy traveler, and we are honored to be a step in your journey.

We'll be here for the next stay-over.

Until then,

Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Travelling a lot this year - and I wish all the places I stayed were as nice as the Magnolia Omaha. On an earlier trip, I changed my flight to go home earlier, so I ended up cancelling my first stay - but having stayed there, I might change my mind next time I'm done early.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hey Andrew S,

Well this is just a nice thing to read. You changing your busy plans because you like comfort, service, cookies, and the like.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to you changing your plans. We'll be ready.

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband & I had a great stay at the Magnolia hotel. We loved the look and feel of the hotel. We stayed in the Queen suite and it was cozy, clean and had a nice jacuzzi tub! The hotel staff was friendly and we loved the complimentary wine, cookies & hot chocolate! It's less than a 2 minute walk to the Orpheum Theater, which was perfect since we went to see the Nutcracker there. It was nice not to have to worry about parking for the show. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear TrueCotton,

Holiday memories! Not only do we love the Nutcracker and are currently listening to it, we love helping people find those magic moments that make the season bright. The cookies, the location, the hot chocolate, the Jacuzzi...it's just what we do!

We look forward to serving you and your husband again.

Happy Holidays and continue being merry...

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Seven of us girls stayed at the Magnolia to celebrate a 40th Birthday. We had great service all around. From checking in, enjoying the cocktail reception, spending the night in our three adjoining rooms and checking out the next day, everything was exceptional. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear T S,

Reviews like yours are the cotton to our candy. It was a pleasure hosting your Girl's Night-In, and we hope the next one goes just as smashing as this.

Thanks again for dropping us a line and we'll see you soon.

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Magnolia is our number 1 choice when we stay in Omaha. We have been several times since they've opened and have always had a wonderful experience. Recently we stayed for my Birthday weekend and, like always, had a great stay! The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I had told her it was my Birthday and she looked to see if they had any suites available - they did not, but she did change our room to a king, which was very nice. Our room was at the end of a hallway - which we loved as we did not hear any doors closing or elevators dinging. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The only thing we did not like was the sliding bathroom door. It was also a little noisy at night due to the sirens from the fire trucks, but that's something that cannot be controlled. The bed and pillows were PERFECT.
We had pre-dinner drinks at the bar, and the bartender was incredibly friendly and helpful in picking out the right drinks for us. The breakfast buffet was great! Lots of options and everything was tasty.
We will be back again - it's the only place in Omaha we like to stay since it's located right across the street from the Orpheum and just a short walk to all the fun Old Market restaurants and shops. We always have wonderful service, and we have come to look forward to our time spent there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hey Danell_11,

Great! You said too many awesome things about us.
Now we're never gonna find someone as nice as you. That's a fact. In regards to all of your positive comments, thank you, and in regards to the sliding door, your comment has been noted. In regards to the sirens, we have tried to get them to use those little squeeky bike horns, but people just don't get out of the way. We appreciate your understanding.

Consider us next time your in town.

We'll be here for you.

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Hotel Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.