We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Omaha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Save Saved
You added Magnolia Hotel Omaha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Howard St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$30 OFF BEST RATES
Ranked #4 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Greeley, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Business trip to Omaha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very nice hotel for our one night in Omaha. We had dinner in the lounge and a free cookie. Both very nice. It was nice and quiet. I had no complaints. Valet parking was very convenient and the valet took the time to scrape the ice off the car in the 12 degree weather.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Lynn,

You didn't have to review your stay with us, but you did.
Well, we wanted to thank you for it. The ice on the windshield thing, that's our favorite thing to do. Thanks for dropping us a line.

Continue being awesome.

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    905
    271
    102
    66
    61
See reviews for
205
619
101
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Such a beautiful historic building, I fell in love with the marble floors, the Lobby ceiling, and the many arches. The lounge was comfortable and inviting, and the patio is something I want to visit next spring! Our room was large, and had character. I didn't hear any running water sounds like people taking showers or flushing of toilets, and I didn't hear anyone in the halls. It was nice to be able to enjoy the quiet! The front desk was very quick to respond to any request, with no waiting at check in/out. The staff was friendly and enlightening, and the Valet parking was exceptional. I am looking forward to staying here again in the near future. Thank you for making this an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hey Connerk2013,

Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here. We love it when guests appreciate the small touches, and yes, even our ceiling.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and next time you're in town, let's do it again.

Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Ron and the catering staff are excellent. They took care of all the details and made for a very pleasant experience.

The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff is very nice, I don't know why the prior lady had trouble getting her car parked there was always someone there when I needed them.
i will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear jwray26,

We're so happy you had such a wonderful time! We will let the catering crew and Ron know how appreciative you were. That will make their day.

Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again!

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

First, I have stayed in lots of historic buildings/ hotels...not my first rodeo. But, corners were cut here....this was the worst soundproofing I have experienced by far. Cheap hotels have done a better job. I could hear way too much in the neighboring bathroom not to mention the screaming maniac in the room next to mine in the middle of one night....I thought he was IN my room. The room itself was nice but nothing special. I agree with others who noted the absence of robes oddly enough although I don't have a specific expectation for these as a rule. Maybe my timing was off but I never saw anyone who might park or get my car or even open a door for me....I did think that was odd. BUT, the staff I did interact with were wonderful....friendly, helpful and prompt. Both days my room was serviced, replacement items were missing which isn't great but they were fast to react. I loved the lounge although I did not do the evening reception. Breakfast was a notch above most chains. I found this place to be atmospheric and charming but not a top tier property. I might give it another try.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear gfdeb,

Reading your review, we realize there are some things that didn't quite work for you. Sound-wise, robe-wise there were some issues, but staff and service-wise there were no issues. This is good info and brings to light things we can and will address.

Improving our service is key, and your feedback is instrumental to that process. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to serving you again.

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Upon arrival we made it to a complimentary happy hour in the lounge which was very warm and cozy. Really romatic for my significant other and I. We had a bit of a pluming problem in our room but the staff was very accomidating and apologetic. They moved us immediatly and we had very little disruption to our evening. They even brought us a bottle of wine on the house. I would most definatly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Abigail,

We're so happy you got to enjoy the happy hour and had such a wonderful time! We're also glad we got a chance to show you our awesome customer services skills with our room shuffle and romantic wine delivery. That's us.

Thank you for taking the time to review.
We hope to see you again!

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Me and my husband live 10 minutes from this hotel and we stayed here to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary. We loved the free drinks from 5:30-6:30pm. And the free cookie bar from 8pm to 10pm was really nice. The rooms were spacious and we didn't quite understand the step down from the shower either. Just make sure you put a towel down when you get out so you dont slip on your bum. The breakfast buffet in the morning was huge! They live up to the word buffet! It was awesome, me and my husband left stuffed and didn't have to eat lunch! We parked across the street at the OPPD parking garage. The attendant on Saturday did not tell us the garage is closed on Sundays. You will need to call the emergency number to be let in. We also took the shuttle service downtown to the old market and the SUV was awesome and spacious! The driver drove safe and was awesome! This is an excellent place to stay. Check for hotel discounts. This place is worth the business and money! You get back what you put in with the free drink hour. Cookie bar and breakfast buffet! You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hey jewelsgirl,

Where to begin? Happy Anniversary for starters.
You're so nice in this review, we're wondering if we're related to you because only family would be this sweet!
The cookies, the service, the ride, the happy hour, the buffet - you took advantage of our best and had an amazing time doing it so thank you for maximizing your stay, and making us proud.

See you next Anniversary (or sooner),

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came to town to visit the zoo for the weekend. The hotel was very clean and friendly. Rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had many options and valet was very quick. I do have a couple of negatives... we got a call at 9:30 pm saying that our vehicle was ready to pick up when we were already in bed. The pillows were too fat for the kids and sound insulation was a minimum. We heard every door slam and the neighbors at 4am. It was nice for our stay but probably won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Artsvarc,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, providing us with your feedback, and giving us a chance to improve.

Consider staying with us next time you're in town - we'll be ready.

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Hotel Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.