We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omaha Marriott to your Saves list
Omaha Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Regency Circle, Omaha, NE 68114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Shopping Gift Card
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Kansas City
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

My recent stay at the Omaha Marriott was nothing less than "perfection". From the friendly greeting at check in to the most comfortable beds. I stay regularly at the Omaha Marriott, Regency Circle and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Their staff goes out of their way to accommodate your needs and make you feel at home. Their newly renovated rooms make you feel very comfortable and right at home. I've had many functions at this hotel and they have always delivered and would highly recommend this hotel property.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    102
    62
    23
    8
See reviews for
57
30
26
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

I stayed at the Marriott Omaha almost every week for the past 6 months while working on a project. The hotel had just been renovated when I started staying there and the ambiance is very nice. All the rooms are up to the standard of other Marriotts I have been at.
The staff at this hotel is particularly good. If you have access to the concierge lounge, you will find Rita and Shelly ( who have been working there for many years) very gracious and welcoming. They have really good appetizers and desserts in the lounge and if you are not very hungry you can easily a meal of it (which is what I used to do whenever I had a big lunch.)
If I am ever in Omaha for business again, I would not hesitate to stay at the Marriott. Very highly recommended.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregkkkk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We very much enjoy staying at the Omaha Marriott when we are in town. The location and amenities are just perfect for us. Our stays have always been pleasant and comfortable and the staff has always been great!

During our visit last week, we especially enjoyed the updated room with the flat screen TV (to which we hooked our laptop) and the beds were extremely comfortable as well.

We are looking forward to our next visit, maybe later this year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

It was a pleasure to stay here, after reading some older negative reviews. The hotel seemed to be completely updated and was quiet, despite being filled on a busy weekend with tennis tournament participants and many others. Dining room service is slow, but there are nearby places you can walk to for a good breakfast (Paradise Cafe) or dinner (Bonefish).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

We booked our room (#100) on Priceline and got a great value, however, I see now why they don't give this room to guests paying a full rate. On the first night, just as we were getting ready for bed, an obnoxiously loud thumping started in the ceiling. I thought perhaps we had "frisky" neighbors, so my husband thumped the wall a couple times. It continued. The second night, it happened again. Frustrated, I called the front desk asking if they had calls from others about this noise. The desk man told me yes, they had and that it was caused by an A/C shaft that ran over our room. He was unapologetic and offered no resolve to the issue. Upon check out today, I will be asking for a refund on our stay. If you stay here, don't book room 100 or a room near it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

After reading the reviews on this hotel, I was not sure what to expect. However, I can assure you, since the remodel -this place is great. I stayed in a standard room with a King size bed. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very nicely updated with high quality bedding and seating surfaces in the room and Kohler fixtures and granite countertops in the bathroom.

Bath and Body Works lotion, shampoo and conditioner were a nice touch to the updated bathroom. Plus, the tiny LED reading lights which were attached to the headboard of the bed were a great little addition to the room.

I ordered room service and was greeted by name when the front desk picked up the phone, as well as when the waitress arrived with my order from the on-site restaurant. the food was good, and service prompt. I was given a 30 minute wait time, the food arrived in 15. my total bill for a chicken sandwich and beer with 20% service fee and 1 dollar 'travel charge' was 19 dollars.

Overall, a great place to spend a night, or a few nights. Top notch staff, great new furnishings, and upscale ammenities all make this a hotel I'd stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

The Mariott overall is a nice hotel. The rooms are VERY small. They have a lot of furniture crammed into the room. The price is high for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Address: 10220 Regency Circle, Omaha, NE 68114
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omaha Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.