We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older, in need of updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 North 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Howell, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“older, in need of updates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

staff was very friendly at the front desk. Stayed the same weekend as the CWS unknowingly. The maintainance man was very hardworking and friendly. Trying to keep up with the baseball "mom's" had to be demanding. The children were all very well behaved, Can't say the same for their mothers. (dads were great)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    30
    17
    18
See reviews for
48
22
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nettleton, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The beds were clean and ok comfort wise. Nothing to really brag about. It could have been cleaner and needs updating. We got what we paid for though so I am not going to complain. It's a bed to sleep in and a bathtub to shower in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here the same weekend as the CWS even though when we booked we didn't know it. The price was reasonable and the hotel was located in a nice area.The staff was very nice and the room was clean and spacious. We have started to stay in a lot of La Quinta hotels and everytime it has been pleasant. For the price, it was good deal. We requested non-smoking and the room did not smell at all like cigarette smoke. Very nice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

They allow smoking in certain parts of the hotel, so that means you can smell the smoke pretty much over the whole hotel. Nice friendly staff though, but it needs new beds and an over all facelift. some of the LQ's that I stay at have been nicely remodeled, i guess this one's still on the waiting list. also If you like drunk construction workers partying a lot. You will love this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

La Quinta's in general have come a long way over the past 10 years as far as new build properties and significant updates of existing hotels. This hotel shows that there is definitely still work to be done.

Pulling up to the hotel the parking lot looks like the surface of the moon with Smart Car eating craters. The outside of the building was also faded and very uninviting.

The lobby like the rest of the hotel screams 1990. I was greeted by two friendly front desk agents who had me on my way quickly after explaining the pool and breakfast hours.

The hallways had a bit of a musty smell and cavernous look to them.

The room was pure disappointment. The rooms in this La Quinta are easily 10+ years past due for a complete renovation. The aqua blue furnishings and carpeting you remember as a kid from La Quinta's live on in this location. The carpet was sporting many stains and the bathroom was a total science project. The flat screen in my room wasn't working properly and had to be serviced by maintenance.

When I went to shower in the morning the water pressure was so obnoxious that I'm sure it would have knocked a super young or super old person off of their feet. Fire hydrants have nothing as far as pressure goes when you compare it to the La Quinta Omaha Northeast.

Breakfast pretty much stayed with the trend of my total experience at this hotel, disappointing. Waffles, cereal, and bagels were pretty much it.

My advise to management: bulldoze the hotel, rebuild, and keep the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great stay....very helpful and considerate staff. Clean rooms, quiet. Breakfast buffet was good for all ages. Would definitely recommend, especially for families and cost-conscious people. Very good value for money. Close to the interstate and close to both Target and Walmart.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have been stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years as it is convenient to family in Omaha. I have watched the cleanliness drop off dramatically. I stayed here a week ago and was disgusted. The room still had trash on the floor from the previous occupants, bugs on the wall and above the bed, holes in the sheets, and pubic hairs all over the bathroom floor. I could not wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest

Address: 3330 North 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Omaha-NW is conveniently located just off of I-680 at the Maple St. exit. Not far from shopping at Westroads Mall and close to attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Children's Museum and Joslyn Art Center. In just a short drive, reach the sports and entertainment venues of Qwest Center, Mid-America Center,Ralston Arena, Council Bluffs Casinos and TD Ameritrade Park(home of the College World Series). Reach Creighton University and the University of Nebraska-Omaha in about fifteen minutes.Along with a courteous 24-hour front desk staff and great service to make you feel at home, there are plenty of amenities including interior corridor rooms, NEW pillowtop beds and Flat-panel HD TVs with easy access plug and play features, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, seasonal outdoor heated pool and guest laundry facility. We also provide a complimentary Bright Side breakfast every morning in the lobby including fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Omaha - Nw Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Omaha
Omaha La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.