We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Employees Made The Stay Better and Improved The Score!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 North 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The Employees Made The Stay Better and Improved The Score!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lately, I have been staying at more LaQuinta Inns. Not by design, but by circumstance. For the record, I very much like LaQuinta Inns.

By appearance alone, this place is average at best. The unique group of employees have the mindset of an owner. No problem was too difficult to solve. One problem that I had was due to a guest in the adjoining room. He had unplugged the telephone "line filter" when he insisted using his own internet connections. This caused a lot of noise on my line and interfered with my mobile phone also!

The following morning, there was a repair technician there to fix the problem. Wow.

I was there for 6 days. The only other hotel problem I had was in the hallway where the smokers are. I am allergic to cigarette smoke in volume, small amounts of smoke I can handle. I swelled up walking down the hallway.

Caveat: The sleep quality I experienced was far below most people. You see, I am a very light sleeper. The beds are very comfortable, however, there is an extenuating circumstance. The main firehouse for the Omaha area is a few blocks away. They run their sirens 24 hours a day!!! They do NOT run silent from about 10pm to 6am as many other municipalities do.

If you want to eat out in town, there is no shortage of restaurants in Omaha!!! You can't help but to notice the extreme number of place to eat. It's really something to see.

Room Tip: Virtually every call the firehouse gets will bring them by the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    36
    23
    20
See reviews for
60
33
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Le Mars, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here in February, 2013. We like this place because it is so convenient to the airport. They have shuttles back and forth and really good cookies! We actually stayed an extra day due to a snow storm. Glad we booked in advance.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room there at all. We've stayed here a couple of times over the last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Wife and I have stayed at this hotel twice. Wife has also stayed here several times while attending classes in Omaha since May 2012. This is an older hotel, that is pretty well kept. No frills, but the rooms are very clean and have comfortable beds. Breakfast is the typical continental breakfast; fruit, cereals, bagels, hot waffles, milk and juices. Staff does their best to keep the breakfast area tidy and clean, but let's face it, some guests are simply slobs and don't care. 24 hour coffee is available. Staff is very friendly and make you feel at home, especially Alicia. Alicia goes out of her way to welcome guests and make them feel comfortable and at home! We will be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, KS
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Location is hard to get to from the interstate and since we arrived late, on a Thursday night even, the parking was near impossible, in part due to the neighboring bar, we think. However, the room was great, the crib was actually a heavy duty crib and not a pack 'n'play, and breakfast was adequate with toast, waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, juice and two kinds of cereal. Staff was very kind and we got a great rate of $62. Note, the pool is outdoors. All in all, we'd stay here again with our two little boys!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thanks to Omaha Northwest La Quinta Inn, we enjoyed our 2-day stay. Nice, quiet, comfortable, affordable rooms, micro, refrig, coffee. Off-season prices. We recommend and will be back. Close to restaurants, Omaha is loaded with places to eat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest

Address: 3330 North 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Omaha-NW is conveniently located just off of I-680 at the Maple St. exit. Not far from shopping at Westroads Mall and close to attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Children's Museum and Joslyn Art Center. In just a short drive, reach the sports and entertainment venues of Qwest Center, Mid-America Center,Ralston Arena, Council Bluffs Casinos and TD Ameritrade Park(home of the College World Series). Reach Creighton University and the University of Nebraska-Omaha in about fifteen minutes.Along with a courteous 24-hour front desk staff and great service to make you feel at home, there are plenty of amenities including interior corridor rooms, NEW pillowtop beds and Flat-panel HD TVs with easy access plug and play features, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, seasonal outdoor heated pool and guest laundry facility. We also provide a complimentary Bright Side breakfast every morning in the lobby including fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Omaha - Nw Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Omaha
Omaha La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Omaha Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.