We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonable, hard to get to.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Omaha Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonable, hard to get to.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed two nights after bidding on the room on Travelocity. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The property is older and sometimes showers don't drain like they should. But the maintenance staff is quick to fix problems.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Tracieb51,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review of your experience on TripAdvisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are continually working on the drain issue you referenced as we want to make sure to prevent these issues from happening, and I appreciate your feedback. If you are in the Omaha area again in the future, please let me know and we will ensure an even better stay the next time! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    80
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
71
36
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Checked in for one night of relaxation to watch an iTunes movie with takeout food in peace and quiet. Good plan in theory. The WiFi works (I was able to check my email), but streaming a movie was impossible. In 5 hours, I was able to get through about 50 minutes of a movie in 2 or 3 minutes segments (had to keep switching to a movie I had already downloaded on my iPad). Maybe not a big deal to some, but I have never had this experience in any hotel before. Maybe a bit slow streaming in the beginning, but overall in other places, I could always watch a movie within 2 hours. They had put me in room 138 which is way, way down the hall from the entrance, so maybe that was part of the problem, but I wouldn't stay there again just because of this.

The heater was also VERY noisy. So much so that I had choose between heat and hearing anything on my iPad.

The room was very clean, but there are really the bare essentials in the bathroom. There were only a few tissues left in the box (which I went through), but I wasn't going to either call the front desk or walk all the way down the hall to get more tissues. Would it kill them to put a back up box in the bathroom for when these 4 tissues ran out?

Also, the front desk gal was very nice when I checked in, but when I did call down for something (within my first 15 minutes there), I let the phone ring at least 20 times with no answer. I walked down the long hallway to ask how to work the heat, but when I told her I tried calling, she said she was busy checking people in. I have never had this experience in a hotel, where they just don't answer the front desk.

Called the next day to talk to a manager about the WiFi, and they had me leave a message. Six hours later, no response, so I called back. This person said the manager was out of town, but the general manager was in. No one ever called or got back to me - again, something I have never experienced (no manager available to speak to).

Since I would never go back there for the reasons I listed, I would have to rate this hotel as poor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
SometimeTraveler321,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the feedback is much appreciated. We are currently in the process of upgrading our wireless internet speed and it will be completed hopefully by the end of this week, I apologize that you were unable to stream your movie in a sufficient amount of time. It sounds like the ball was dropped in getting in touch with you from a management standpoint, and for that I apologize. I hope you are able to reconsider us again in the future, and if you are able to please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel building in older.
Friendly staff at the desk. Loud housekeeping staff in the morning talking loudly in the hallways to each other was a major disadvantage. Just because most guests have left, doesn't mean that other others are awake at 9am.

The hotel has heat/AC combo units that sit below each window. The kind you find in cheaper hotels. The fans are noisy and cycle on and off frequently causing sleeping interruptions.
Overall, an average hotel, but just not quite what I expect of a Sheraton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
travelpods,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff members. I have passed your comments onto our Director of Housekeeping regarding noise, and I thank you for letting us know as this is what will continue to improve us. As for the heating units, it does not sound as if yours was operating normally and for that I apologize as we could have had an engineer check on that for you. I hope that you are able to give us another shot in the future, and if you are able to please let me know and I will ensure a more pleasant stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very impressed with everything. I was set up at the Sheraton due to a home fix up for 5 days. The staff was awesome, especially Jessica and Rachel. I even got notes in my room reminding if I need anything to contact Jessica or Rachel. Everyday I was asked if I needed anything. I stayed in a king room with fridge and microwave. Very clean, the most comfortable bed I have slept in, and roomy. Very very quiet, I didnt hear my neighboring rooms and I assume they didnt hear me, lol!! However the bathroom was small. The door hits you when you are in front of vanity or on the toilet. I was able to bring my dogs with me and the staff brought me a doggy bed and bowls. The happy hour appetizers were great in the Club lounge, Tiffany and Shelly were great. Just enough food to fill me up for breakfast and dinner. Definitely will stay again. NIce and quiet hotel property on the hill. Thanks so much!!! I really didnt want to go back home, lol!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
WendyWendyWendy2013,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay so much you almost didn't even want to return home, it is our pleasure to be able to help you get away and relax. It's always great to see when our team members are mentioned by name in our reviews, it shows how much our staff can really impact our guest's experience for the better. I hope you are able to visit us again soon on a possible weekend getaway or other activities. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you again the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The front desk staff Jenna and Ashley were some of the most helpful staff I have ever encountered, not only were they very professional and cheerful, but they also made me feel right at home while away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
CowboyRoy58,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am very glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us, we are pleased to have you as our guest. Jenna and Ashley are truly great assets to our team here, and it's great to see guest's testimonials on how well they are doing. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope that you will be able to visit us again when in the Omaha area. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights here last week. We were in Room 530.
The rooms are large and up to date. The bedding is comfortable and the linens excellent.
The in-room heater/AC was unfortunately one of those blowing under the window units and we had to have some service done during the stay...only blew cold air in Omaha in the winter.
However, when it comes to service this would be hard to beat. Everyone we encountered was friendly and any requests were handled immediately. This is an excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
bobburgess,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! One of the best compliments we can ever receive is when someone leaves our hotel with a positive impressionn about how great our team here really is. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that your travels onto your next Starwood hotels were enjoyable as well. If you are ever in the Omaha area again, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I will ensure another pleasant stay! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We traveled to Omaha, Nebraska. The location was not bad. The hotel is in good condition and they have a nice bar and lounge area. The rooms are modern and comfortable.
The pool and hot tub area is nice. The hot tub was not working one night and the next night it was too hot. Oh well. Still a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
MinnVacationer,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us, and we really do appreciate the time devoted to reviewing our hotel. I hope that you are able to enjoy other Starwood hotels in the Minnesota area where you are from, they have many great hotels and restaurants in the Minneapolis area. If you are ever in the Omaha area again, let us know and we wil make sure you have another wonderful stay! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Omaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Omaha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.