We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Omaha Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 73 hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holdrege
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a very clean and nice place to stay! The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds were so comfortable, which is so important to me. The lobby was very nice. We ate at the restaurant on the main level and the food was delicious, very generous portions. The staff was nice and very helpful. The only negative thing was the location of this hotel, is in a very busy area of Omaha. We had a hard time finding it and OnStar had us going in circles, which is not good in all that traffic. But, the hotel is wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Lori A,

Thank you so much for your review! It is much appreciated by all of us here at the Sheraton Omaha Hotel. I love being able to post reviews such as yours that show how well all departments of the hotel are doing so that are staff memebers are aware how appreciative our loyal guests are of their hard work. I know the Dodge interchange can be kind of a hassle, but we are always here to assist with any guest should they need directions. I hope to see you and your fellow travelers again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    72
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
61
32
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We've stayed here before and will again. We found once again the location great for our needs, a friendly staff, and an overall great value. Right on West Dodge and I-680, there's quick access to attractions in the area, as well as on the other end of town. The way Omaha has laid out its streets along Dodge are kinda weird, so getting that last block from Dodge to the hotel is a bit odd. But not the hotel's fault.

I'm a bit surprised by some of the previous comments about thin walls -- we've had no problem on either stay, and I know we had people on both sides of our room each time. I know Sheraton prides themselves on comfortable beds, and that's certainly the case here -- very nice bed and bedding = a good night's sleep. If I had one wish for their rooms, I'd be nice to have a small refrigerator.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a west-facing room, to give you a better view of the Old Mill area of Omaha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Jim T,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! As a senior contributor, your opinion is highly valued here and I can't tell you how much we appreciate the time you put in to review our hotel and others on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you had such an enjoyable time with a great night's rest. As always, the best comment I love to hear is about how great our staff members are. Let me know the next time you plan on visiting the area again and we will ensure another pleasant stay! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This place was noisy. Hard to tget a good night s sleep.. All the walls and windows seemd paper thin. Sound was coming through from every direction. Called down twice to get a party in the hallway stopped. They moved it into a room but the walls are so thin it din't matter. Also we thought breakfast was included but in our package they said it wasn't. Make sure you receive clarification on that before check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Randy S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was met with some unfortunate rowdy crowds. I hope that you were able to enjoy our amenities and the other aspects of your stay with us such as the cleanliness and staff helpfulness that we uphold. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you in the future, and make sure you are placed in a quiet location the next time. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stopped for one night at the Omaha Sheraton on the way to move my son to college. Our vehicle was loaded with his things. I was concerned about leaving the car overnight and spoke to the Manager on check-in. The Manager assured me that the car would be fine if I parked it behind the office under a light. I took her advice and parked where she suggested. When I went down to the parking lot the next morning I found my car window smashed, door wide open and some of our belongings gone.

There were a couple of things that surpised me about the incident:

When I notified the police the first thing they asked was whether there were any security cameras. It turns out there weren't.

Second, the hotel was supposed to have regular security patrols.yet I was the one who found the window smashed and door open in the morning. I expected more from the Sheraton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
D P,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I want to sincerely apologize to you again for this isolated incident. We have a contract with a security company that does regular patrols of the perimeter and unfortunately we were unable to prevent this situation. Once our security team alerted me of the situation, it wasn't long after that you discovered your vehicle and we were then able to assist. I know that we took every action possible to help provide you with compensation as well as Starpoints towards your loyal SPG account with us. We have taken further preventative action since the incident and I trust that your next stay with us in the future will be more enjoyable. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel in TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We would add our comment that the hotel is very clean and staff very nice. The lobby is very nice and was used by many to sit and visit. The pool is huge but on the cold side with the hot tub being warm only that day. If one likes hot , it would not fit the bill. The main problem is it is difficult to find the place so pay close attention to the directions to get there since its exit is tricky. Location is real good since close to shopping and not all that far from downtown if one wants to go there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
SDSkies,

Thank you so much for your review of the Sheraton Omaha Hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and most importantly enjoyed the cleanliness along with our staff. I apologize about the pool situation as we had temperature issues with it during your weekend with us but assure you that your next visit it will be up to par again. Let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you in the future! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Making another stop in Omaha and staying here for the second time this year. The hotel is located very central to Omaha and close to the Westroads mall and just minutes from the interstate.

The rooms are very up to date with iPhone compatible radio's in each room. On our first visit the breakfast buffet was pretty good. We received coupons for a full breakfast this visit and the food wasn't as good but the service was excellent. Wireless works great and my only beef is the noise from the next room. If the hotel is near empty why don't they space the guest every other room to eliminate the possibility of noise issues?

We'll probably stay here again when we visit family again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building provide the best views and the least noise. High floors have work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Kevin C P,

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and that the majority of your stay was enjoyable. I apologize about the breakfast quality you had the second time around but I will follow up with our Chef so that she is aware of the issue; we appreciate the feedback. I hope to see you return again soon with us, and if there is every anything I can help you out with in the future, please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks again for taking the time to give us some great feedback on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville - Arkansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checked in very late-last minute reservations. The desk clerk was very professional & friendly. The lobby was filled with a great mixture of adults having drinks & families hanging out. Our room was so comfortable from the bed& comfortable bed to the slippers& the Starbucks by my coffee pot. We got up early to visit the pool -even the "pool guy" (don't know his name) was all about the comfort of my family.Breakfast here is amazing in a formal setting that doesn't make us "sweat & pajama" people feel out of place. Sheraton- you have a great staff that deserve the best. My Omaha home away from home!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
AMCIVER,

Thank you so much for your review! It is great to see feedback such as your own that represent how are staff handle our loyal guests. I will be sure to inform our departments of your review if they haven't seen it already. I have to say I am very proud of our staff here and very glad to hear that you appreciate them as well. We look forward to your many more stays with us and as always, please don't hesitate to ask if we can be of any further assistance to you in the future. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Omaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Omaha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.