We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Welcome Retreat"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10728 L Street, Omaha, NE 68127 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for DISCOUNT!
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Versailles, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Welcome Retreat"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

After a long trip, we were not disappointed in our stay. The lobby was quiet and inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and updated. The breakfast room was well stocked and clean. They were very busy while we were there but was happy to find no problem with noise. Will definitely plan to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    26
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
19
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champlin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel staff greeted us in a friendly manner. After a long day of driving, that was nice. The lobby was inviting also. The cleaning chemical smell in the hallway and room was so strong we thought of leaving. The air conditioner sounded like an army tank was coming through the wall throughout the entire night. Wish we had left. Very little sleep was achieved.
There were three nice things: clean thick towels, a clean bathroom, and clean beds though way too soft and saggy.
This is a hotel that will not see us again.

Room Tip: Check to see if the air conditioner is quiet before accepting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate the complements in your review and are looking at the criticisms with a fine tooth comb. Because there are many people in and out of a hotel in a day's time - we use a deodorizer spray that disinfects and has a strong scent when it is first sprayed. I suspect that this was the smell in the hallway - it lasts only a couple of minutes and leaves the air neutralized and deodorized. The A/C units are being replaced with new units in an effort to ensure the most comfortable night's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I deleted my previous review because I wanted to correct something. The hotel said a nonsmoking room was not booked. When I got home I decided to check my original booking with hotels. com and it said NON SMOKING KING. So this place has a definite problem with booking as other reviewers and even the manager acknowledge. Housekeeping was mediocre, one of our housekeepers could not seem to understand us when we requested a few extra towels and that we wanted out cups replaced every day if used. I am not sure she understood English. This is a clean, average hotel with a comfortable bed and some problems, not the four and five circle hotel I saw in the ratings. This is the first time I have been led astray by TripAdvisor ratings. As I said earlier this is a $115 hotel room normally jacked up to $222 for the College World Series.

Room Tip: Get coupons for each of local excellent washateria and great breakfast spot, Jimmy's Egg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We took your first review very seriously, and we are considering your words now again. There are times that online bookings come through with some incorrect items - that is why we make an effort to ask you about your reservation either before your arrival or at the time of arrival. From the sounds of the review, your request for the non-smoking room was honored. I apologize for the confusion and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We can't fix what we don't know is broken. I will take time with booking.com to review the mapping of reservations through their site. I am sorry that there was a language barrier with one of our employees, but you can always place a request with the front desk or we can have a multilingual employee assist you. We are an equal opportunity employer in a nation of diverse people. I will say the same thing in this response as I did with your first review - our rates during College World Series were amongst the lowest in Omaha for comparable hotels. We will always stand by our reason for being in business - and that is to offer the best service, the cleanest property and the most amenities (free deluxe breakfast, free WiFi, 42" flat screens, microwave and refrigerator in every room) for a fair price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First we booked our room thru Hotel.com. When we arrived, the staff told us we were booked for 2 rooms instead of 1. They said they couldn't cancel our 2nd room. We called Hotel.com, who said they only booked one room. Hotel.com had to call the hotel. They next problem was our a/c unit sounded like a plane on the tarmac. Staff was very condescending. Will not be coming back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. Although it is not a positive one, I think it is realistic for people to understand that we're not perfect here. Our online reservations system was not working properly, which caused some duplications of reservations. I am sorry that our technical difficulties became a reflection of your stay. Your feedback gives me the information I need to make sure we are training our staff in how to handle this situation in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and I do hope that you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for one windy night on our roadtrip to chicago and found the hotel to be awesome value for a clean and spacious room..obvious it is a bit dated but the staff were really friendly the wifi in the rooms was awesome and the free breakfast in the morning had enough there to kickstart our day...i would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with a budget as it was great value ohhh and they had a lift so no need to carry bags up stairs which is a massive bonus...ywdi

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is not a fancy hotel the staff is very friendly very helpful there is a hot breakfast clean rooms we paid 60.00 for the room and it is worth it nice cheap place to stay will be back has a outdoor pool it was to chilly to swim near a lot of restaraunts

Room Tip: If you are looking for a cheap nice place to stay with a good breakfast this is it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The front desk staff were really friendly and the rooms were great. The front desk was so helpful and welcoming, it felt like we were coming home. A very pleasant experience and good value for money. I wish there were New Victorian Inn hotels everywhere we travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 10728 L Street, Omaha, NE 68127 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#7 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#15 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Victorian Inn & Suites is new to Omaha! We are local owners and pride ourselves on passing on our Midwest values to you - meaning the cleanest rooms and the best service at a fair price. Enjoy a free deluxe breakfast bar, free WiFi throughout, 42" flat screen TV's and refrigerators and microwaves in every room. There are kitchenette and jacuzzi suites to meet all of your accommodations needs, and an outdoor pool for seasonal use. Located just off of the I-80/680 interchange, we are surrounded by shopping and restaurants on all sides, and a quick 15 minutes from the Old Market,CenturyLink, or Eppley Airfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Southwest Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.