We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%!
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicagoland, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family of six checked in very late at night. The staff was very helpful, Lisa at the front desk was amazing. It is no easy task to move 4 kids around late at night but they made it go very smoothly. We will stay there again, the next time through Omaha.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying with us. I shared your comments with Lisa and she sent me this email in response, “It was so wonderful to read the comments and feel so much joy that came over me to hear how thankful this family was with my help. Such words of appreciation are a huge boost to my confidence, and it motivates me to keep it going because it works for me. It is the reason I am with an industry that allows me the chance to open up the skills I have built up and polished throughout the years of my career. I do what I do out of passion and a strong desire to be there for anyone in need. I love the way I am able to ease a tired mind, body or soul.” Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    161
    71
    40
    19
See reviews for
159
81
11
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wonderful Place, Melanie Hegwood went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Thanks Melanie. Our room was great, pool nice, food good and Zoo amazing. The hotel is right next to the Old market, which couldn't get any better. Thanks again, Lisa W.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I have passed your review onto Melanie. She was so happy she was able to work with you and make your stay wonderful. We are pleased your chose to stay with us and we hope we will be seeing you again in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while we were in town for a wedding. The bride and groom had booked a block of rooms so we received a discounted rate.

The hotel was service, location and amenities were excellent. Rooms are spacious especially for a family of five. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

One thing they could probably improve on would be room furnishings they were a little dated but not a serious flaw in my opinion.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you had a wonderful time while with us. I will pass along a suggestion about updating the furnishings. We are pleased you enjoyed many of our amenities. I am sure you were busy with the wedding, but I hope you were able to get out and about in the Old Market and see what Omaha has to offer. Thank you again for your review. We hope you are able to come see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This Embassy Suites was in much better shape compared to many Embassy Suites in the country. Very good location, as it is across the street from Omaha's Old Market. Very convenient to the airport. Staff was very friendly and the room and bed were very nice. Great place to stay when in Omaha.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased you chose to stay with us while you were in Omaha. It sounds as though you were able to take advantage of our great location! Omaha really is a beautiful city with so much to see and do. I am happy you were able to get out an about to see some of it. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nebraska USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location-On the Old Market Can walk to some of the best restaurants and shopping in Omaha. Really enjoyed our stay, had a wonderful walk around the ConAgra complex and ate at some of our favorite restaurants, all within walking distance from the hotel so we never needed to get our car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are very glad you had a good time while staying with us. Our location truly is perfect. You can park your car and leave it for your whole trip. We are walking distance to pretty much anything you could want on vacation. We do have a shuttle that will take you to a few of those places that are not walking distance, such as the zoo and the airport. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip into Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several different occasions. The hotel and surrounding areas are always clean and the staff is top notch. They are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and quiet. Great location to museums, restaurants and events. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Omaha area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We do have an amazing staff and our location cannot be beat! I hope you were able to get out and about in the Old Market, our premier arts and entertainment district just across the street. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip into Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location and the property is clean and up to date, but ... The beds were very uncomfortable, the pillows (chopped foam) unsatisfactory and the A/C unit was noisy, too cold when running and too hot when not. And to add insult to injury, we were nickle and dimed to death. Our $144 rate ended up being nearly $200 per night with parking, internet and way over the top taxes. never again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. I would like to apologize for the comfort of your bed and pillows. . In regards to the internet charge, at this time the Embassy Suites brand is only offering complementary Wi-Fi to our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond Members. While there are many hotels in the city of Omaha which offer complementary parking, all hotels in the Downtown/Old Market area do currently charge for parking. Unfortunately, we do not have control over the taxes. I would like to apologize again for the negative experience you had while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.