We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good on a busy weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun package
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Elkhorn, United States
1 review
“Not good on a busy weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I can imagine on an average day this hotel may have better service, but apparently there was a volleyball tournament in town with many rooms rented to the traveling teams in town -- I felt like I was staying at a high school gym with groups of kids taking over all the commons areas. Very unpleasant check in service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I am sorry that your experience with us was spoiled by the volleyball tournament in town. I understand how hard it is on all others when such large groups come into town and dominate the area. I hope that you will consider us again on your next trip into Omaha and let us delight you with our wonderful service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    152
    70
    36
    17
See reviews for
146
77
11
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at the hotel to celebrate our birthdays and for R & R. As always, we were met by awesome valets who were courteous and friendly, a hotel staff at the front desk who were also courteous and friendly. The appearance was clean. The room was clean and in good order. The one thing we did not like is that breakfast is over at 9:00. For people who want to relax and sleep in and enjoy the "complimentary" breakfast aren't able to if they want to sleep in.... If you want to eat breakfast, you need to choose what is more important to you which kind of negates the experience in one way or another. That aside, it was very nice and we would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad you had a wonderful time while with us. I will pass along your suggestion about moving the closing time of breakfast. We are always looking for new ways to improve our hotel and make our guests as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We booked a two queen room but received a king bed. Manager on duty said we could get a room elsewhere since they would only guarantee a room not a type of room. Shower curtain is full of hair (not ours, it was like that when we came in). One coffee cup and one coffee pod for the Kuerig. Not enough towels. Hot tub too hot to be usable. Very disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests, including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however due to the high demand for the over 6,000 volleyball players in town this weekend not everyone’s expectations could be met. I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

An amazing property...every room has a dining/conference room, the atrium is way cool with a waterfall and koi pond. Staff was attentive, friendly, and very professional. In the downtown restaurant district, we found a great steakhouse just minutes away, and even got a ride there and back from the shuttle driver! Had a drink in the bar (with a long pour I might add) after dinner, and capped off the night with a soak in the hot tub, Great stay, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown Omaha.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. It’s great to hear that our associates made you feel at home as we strive to do that for each hotel guest.

We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your guest suite and the beds. Service and Comfort are our top priorities at Embassy Suites and we are pleased those helped to enhance your guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamberlain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We love the location next to Old Market. The rooms are very nice and quiet - even next to the breakfast area. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We mentioned we were going to the basketball game and the front desk clerk told us to take the free shuttle because of the cold weather. The breakfast is tasty. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in providing the complimentary amenities that you enjoyed and are always working to enhance our guests’ experience.

We hope you choose Embassy Suites on your next visit into Omaha. If you do, please stop by our Front Desk for great restaurant and shopping recommendation in the Old Market. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It is always a joy to stay at this hotel. Love the rooms and also the location. It is close to the Old Market and many good restaurants. Also if you need to have a big convention this hotel can service a big group really well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the Old Market. The Old Market is a premier arts and entertainment district featuring fine dining, shopping, and upscale night life. Next time you are in town please let us know if you need anything or stop by the Front Desk for some great restaurant recommendations.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Booked 9 rooms for moms 90th birthday. Staff went above and beyond, brought up a bottle of wine and glasses to celebrate event on the house. Anything we wanted they had already thought about it. The overall staff did a great job of simply making our week end a pleasant enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and choosing Embassy Suites to celebrate such a monumental occassion! I'm so happy you and your family had such a wonderful time and our staff could be a part of it. I have passed along your wonderful feedback to the staff. It is always appreciated. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.