We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIght In It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun package
Ranked #17 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“RIght In It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in the best location in town. It is literally across the street from some of the best restaurants and bars. Parking is across the street as well; I wish it wasn't. Free breakfast in the morning is also a plus but it can get very busy, especially on the weekends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. I was pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our full made-to-order breakfast we offer our guests. We understand the weekends can get busy and we are always looking for ways to improve. It makes me happy to hear you enjoyed our historic Old Market; we take pride in our city. We also realize that parking can be a challenge and I am sorry for that. Thank you again for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    133
    65
    32
    15
See reviews for
134
66
10
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a great time in Omaha, able to walk to all of our events. Hotel was clean and offered everything we were looking for; pool,fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. Breakfast was exceptional; loved the omelet bar. Staff was excellent, polite, and very professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we have to offer. We are proud to be a hotel that offers a full made-to-order breakfast for our guests. It makes me happy to hear you enjoyed our historic Old Market and was able to get to your events from our great location. It pleases us to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I hope you have another opportunity to visit us in the future we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Was in Omaha last week on business and stayed at the Embassy Suites Old Market. Great location and very good service. Great fast breakfast and to-go options. will stay there again. the towels are a little scratchy, but hey, it's not exactly home :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time for your kind review of our hotel. We are proud to be a hotel that offers a full made-to-order breakfast for our guests and was happy to see you were able to take advantage of this amenity. We love taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a great hotel. It has all of the needed amenities, with quality furnishing but is not overly fancy with lots of expensive additions that don't add values, but would add to the cost. Embassy has an all-suites hotel, so all of the rooms have a living room and a separate bedroom. Since I was alone on this trip, the two rooms were unnecessary, but normally that would have been a great feature. The room was clean. There is a coffee maker with coffee and tea, a refrigerator and microwave. Nice beds and bedding. There were a variety of light fixtures and lamps, all with wall switches which made getting the right amount of light for the right situation simple. I order room service for dinner one night and it was delivered promptly and the meal was very good.

The seven floor atrium (with the rooms around the perimeter) is a very nice feature. There is large "river" that runs from one end of the atrium to the other, with very large beautiful koi in it. He sound of water is very pleasant. There is a free breakfast and evening reception included in the nightly cost. The breakfast was okay, not great, but they do offer to make eggs and omelets to order. This cost is about $200 a night including tax. This a fair amount. There are less expensive options, but I think there is very good value for the money here. The breakfast, the reception, the free airport shuttle, the two room suites. This is a very nice place to stay and it is right across the street from the Omaha Old Market, which is several square blocks of great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your comments about our hotel during your stay, is exactly what we try to achieve. We believe in giving our guests the most value for the cost of a room which can be challenging in our industry today. I am so happy we could make your stay comfortable and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Consider Embassy Suites Omaha on 10th Street. Great Location, Attentive Staff. Airport Shuttle, All the ammenties that a business traveler expects and family friendly as well. I've stayed there three times in the past three years and the only thing that needs improving is there dinner menu and service, but several great resturants are just a short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer. In regards to our dinner menu, we currently are working on a new one and we hope to have that available soon! We are always looking for ways to improve our services at our hotel and your feedback is valued.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Make sure you review your bill at the beginning and end of your stay. They will add charges not accrued, then it will take you forever to clear it out. They will charge your cc without authorization which is against the law then you will end up cleaning up the mess for weeks ahead. The receptionists and front desk and finance do not communicate. They are completely unorganized and do not follow-up through.
Their toilet paper and kleenex quality are deplorable considering the price of the rooms. They use the cheapest toilet paper and kleenex. And lastly, my friend has bad sinus problems and we noticed that their vents were absolutely disgusting with black film and dust and gunk. They clearly have never cleaned out the vents. This is tough on those with allergies, sinus issues or even health issues overall. We will never stay at this Embassy.

Room Tip: The higher the better. I would not want to be on the first floor close to the eating and bar establ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. In the future, if you have questions about your bill please contact a member of the management team and we would be happy to investigate the issue and make any necessary adjustments.
I feel that with valued input like yours we will be able to fix our mistakes. I understand the frustration, having had similiar experiences myself while traveling, and had feedback go unanswered. I can assure you that we are constructively using your feedback to ensure we offer better service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We visited Omaha for the US Figure Skating Championships so stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is convenient to the convention center and operated a free shuttle to events there. It is across the street from the historic Old Market area, an area of trendy shops and restaurants. The courtyard of the hotel is lovely with water flowing through various streams and pools with fish. The breakfast area featured seating in this garden oasis atrium. The included breakfast was outstanding with made to order eggs and many fresh items on a buffett. The rooms were all suites, so we had a separate living area for card playing in the off hours. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable, equiped with mini-refrigerators, a sink, hot pot and microwave. A TV in each of the two rooms and comfortable beds. The only drawback to this place was that parking ($10), was across the street in a large, uncovered lot. This was a chilly walk in January!

Room Tip: Pick your direction for a view, I think all the rooms might be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we have to offer. We are proud to be a hotel that offers a full made-to-order breakfast for our guests. It makes me happy to hear you enjoyed our historic Old Market, we take pride in our district. It pleases us to hear you had such an enjoyable stay for the 4 nights you were here. I hope you have another opportunity to visit us in the future, we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.