We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, great amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun package
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Spacious, great amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Oct. 2012 for business at $139/night. The room I had (single King) was very large and had all the amenities I needed. The complimentary bar from 5:30-7:30 is really nice and the breakfast in the morning was good (better than most places I've stayed at). I used the workout room, pool and jacuzzi. Very nice experience. No issues with customer service. Internet speed was not that fast, but ok for checking emails/news.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy you were able to utilize all the amenities at our hotel. We are currently working on getting an update from our internet provider in hopes that will help improve our wireless speed. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Embassy Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    145
    70
    34
    17
See reviews for
141
74
11
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Embassy Suites. We were there to celebrate the birthdays of 2 friends and chose the Old Market area to spent the bulk of our time.
The front desk folks were very happy to assist us in every possible way. When we returned from celebrating downtown, one employee helped us find a place to order pizza.
You can't go wrong with the manager's reception and breakfast.
We didn't spend much time in the room but it was fine, just as expected.

Room Tip: Our view wasn't the best - will ask for a room facing the other direction next time. This was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We take pride in providing the complimentary amentities that you enjoyed and are always working to enhance our guests’ experience. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our location to the Old Market.

Thank you again for taking the time to review out hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I spent three nights here and was very happy with the service and rooms. Front desk was very helpful and rooms are clean and up to date. Suites are very spacious and well equiped with wet bar, refrigerator and flat screen tv's.

Bar and restaurant service were fine with manager's reception each evening and a nice comp breakfast each morning.

Great restaurants nesrby in the old town area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities offered by our hotel. It is always great to hear how our guests enjoy the complimentary manager’s reception and breakfast, as well as compliments to our helpful employees. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Booked a two bedroom non smoking room and were given a one bedroom smoking room because the hotel over booked. They offered us a room at a near by Hilton that had no free Internet and a "free" but terrible breakfast. Room at the Hilton had a crib that needed removed and no one answering the guest services phone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
First off I want to apologize that we were not able to accommodate you and your room request at our property. Secondly I want to apologize for your stay at the Hilton. I know my apology does not make up for the inconvenience you experienced during your time here. I also know this was not the quality of service you expected from an Embassy Suites but we would like the opportunity to make it up to you if you decide to return to the Downtown Omaha area. I am sorry again for your stay but want to thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had other option that cost less but were a little further away from the Old Market so I opted for one night. I liked the use of a stream running through the lobby stocked with koi fish. It made it seem a little out of the ordinary. The room was pretty much what I expected from Embassy Suites. I asked if there was a room with a view of the Old Marketplace or the Heartland Mall and she said certainly. However the room did was not high enough to see past the roof of the banquet facility.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. I am sorry the room did not have the view you requested. Please let us know next time you are in town and staying with us and we will be happy to get you on a higher floor with a view. Thank you again for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights (Sat, Sun, Mon). On Saturday, my husband, son & I stayed. On Sunday & Monday nights my co-worker stayed with me while we attended a conference there. Upon arrival the valet helped me unload some boxes for the conference and by the time I got the car parked and went back into the hotel, our room was ready. The room was clean and there were no issues with the keys to get in. My husband got in later than we did and just had to show his i.d. to get his key. My son used the pool and had a great time. I used the hot tub for a bit, but it was on the very hot side, so I couldn't handle it for long. There were a few old towels laying around in the pool area, but I think we hit it just after "rush time" so they probably just hadn't gotten to them yet. They were gone later. Breakfasts on all mornings were very good. The conference went extremely smooth. The conference room was ready for vendors to set up before it was even scheduled to be ready. The beverage manager and the event manager, one of them was always accessible and they were very helpful & professional. I was supposed to be comped for my second & third nights. The morning of check out, it hadn't been taken care of yet. One mention to Mary and it was done. No issues, no having to check again and again. I really appreciated that. The conference room was always stocked with water, coffee, other assorted beverages and snacks. It was great! We had lunch and dinner included with our conference and the food was excellent. I really have no complaints. Everything was handled so well, the staff was so professional, competent and helpful. I don't think we have ever had a conference that went as smooth as this one. I would not hesitate to stay here again, for business or pleasure. Plus this hotel is located right on the Old Market. Couldn't ask for a better location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your delightful review. I am happy to hear our staff was helpful and you enjoyed your guest suite as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you also for taking the time to review our banquet/conference area. We are also happy to hear when functions run smoothly and our associates are eager to take care of your needs.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I made a reservation through the hotel for one king bed month ago. Upon arrival Greg checked me in and I went to my room. Upon entering, it had 2 full size beds (if you could even call them that) and was a handicapped room. I tried calling down to the front desk and kept gettin a busy signal. When I walked down there to talk to Greg he was very short and acted as if this wasn't his problem. He said he gave me this room because it was the last one available. But gave me no warning at all when he checked me in. He offered nothing in replacement or seemed to care. I work in customer service and would never treat a customer the way I was treated tonight. Someone needs to teach Greg a thing or two about customer service skills! And for the embassy suites, you new to hire the right people with the right skills to do certain jobs

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Our sincere apologies for the negative experience during your recent stay with Embassy Suites. You are right; this is not the customer service Embassy Suites expects from their employees. We have addressed the situation. Your feedback is very important to us as we will use this as a learning tool to improve upon our services.

Thank you again for your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.