We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%!
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Me and my dad stayed here for two nights during a cross-country trip this summer. We stopped in Omaha for the Red Sky Music Festival, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lobby is so awesome with all the fish and water running through it. I'd never seen anything like it. The place was very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was great, the business center was great, everything was great! It's in a very nice location.There are lots of shops and restaurants and it's a very pretty part of Omaha. Also, I loved the botanical scented hand lotion they stock in the rooms.

I don't know what other reviewers are really complaining about; I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. A+, Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Omaha and our hotel was able to offer you accommodations on your trip. We are always working hard to make our hotel the most family friendly and enhance our guests’ experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Embassy Suites during your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    163
    72
    42
    21
See reviews for
161
84
11
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were visiting our family and 2 college students in Omaha - and then we had to fly out the next day. This was the perfect stop on our stay. If you want to eat at the French Cafe, Spaghetti Work's or Trini's restaurant - they are all in 5 minute walk. Or walk along the river at the ConAgra Park or Old Market. This location could not be better. We loved the service, our corner room upgrade, but especially the free airport shuttle and all-you-can eat breakfast buffet among the waterfall and fish. Perfect for families - and we used the pool too.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade to a corner suite, they are a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We are very happy you decided to pick our hotel for your final stop on your trip. We take pride in providing the complimentary breakfast that you enjoyed. It is also great to hear that our service helped better your stay. We are always working to enhance our guests’ experience and it's fantastic to hear that your family enjoyed the 2 room suite and pool area. We are always working hard to make our hotel the most family friendly in Downtown Omaha.

Glad you enjoyed your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Embassy Suites during your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake Iowa USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We almost didnt stay at the Embassy Suites last week-end because the reviews werent that great. We are sure glad we did. Our suite on the 7th floor had a fabulous view, was very clean, the king bed was so comfy and so were the pillows. We loved the large suite. Two TVs, table, couch and chair ( yes, the fabric is out of style but they are very comfy) King Bed and desk in bedroom. Very quiet ( except for the ding of the elevators)

The breakfast was outstanding. Made to order omelots, pancakes, waffles. Also a large buffet. Very tasty food. Juices, coffee, cocoa. Lots of fruit.

The reception from 5 30 till 7:30 was nice. The wine and drinks- not to good, but its free. You wait in a line and their are two bartenders that serve you your drinks.

The lobby and restaurant and surrounding area is very cool ( Yes, a litttle dated but very cool.)

You walk out the front door to the Old Market area. You walk out the back door to the fenced in parking lot.

We will stay here every time we visit!

Room Tip: 7th floor - away from street noises, great views of Old Market and town ( especially when the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We are glad you decided to stay at our property. We take pride in providing the complimentary breakfast that you enjoyed and are always working to enhance our guests’ experience. I am also happy to hear the beds were so comfortable. We recently purchased all new bedding to upgrade the look and feel of our suites.

We hope to welcome you back to the Embassy Suites during your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed two nights here on a first trip to Omaha. The location was terrific -- right near Old Market and an easy walk to Heartland of America Park. The room was spacious, and the complimentary breakfast was really good -- kudos to the very friendly men at the omelet station. Overall very good experience with the staff. My room was on the first floor, and I'm not sure I would recommend that location. Walking through the loud happy hour (also free) got tiresome in the late afternoon, although the very short walk to breakfast was nice. I thought it was good value for the money and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Would overall recommend second floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the 1st floor and the noise. This helps use to improve future stays for you and our other guests.

It’s great to hear that our staff made your stay better and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to the Embassy Suites during your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Just a little more effort would result in 4 stars.

Some very experienced staff have been let go and this impacts in the restaurant and bar areas. Some rooms could do with updating. Excellent location for attractions of the Market area.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms on the ground floor - high room that are east facing look out over park to river (poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we have gone through some changes with our staff, we have recently brought on some great associates in all departments to help make every guests stay with us more unique and enjoyable. We recently purchased all new bedding to upgrade the look and feel of our suites and that is the just the beginning of our upgrades. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I travel 15-20 times per year for work. This hotel was one of the most mediocre and underwhelming exeriences i have ever faced. The staff was marginal. I took over a half hour to check in. Keys didnt work which added to the mess. Senior staff was unhelpful and dismissive. Rooms are lagging other Embassies. In downtown omaha there are plenty of choices. I wouldnt stay here again unless i was really desperate.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Our sincere apologies for the negative experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we will use this as a learning tool to improve upon our services.

We are sorry for the time it took to check you in and the unpleasant response you received from our staff. This is not the way we want our guests to feel. We are working with our staff daily to make sure they do anything in their power to make our guests stay excellent.

Thank you for your understanding and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is my favorite hotel when traveling solo to Omaha. What's not to like? Excellent Old Market location, comfy rooms, excellent front desk staff, outstanding breakfast..... I just wish I could say the same when I bring my motorcoach groups. What problems did we have? Here are just a few: (1) All motorcoaches must unboard at the back door - which is locked. Since you don't have a key before check-in, you must walk 2 blocks around the building to get inside. (2) We had booked 6 months prior, confirmed arrival time 1 month & again 3 days prior, called with arrival time 3 hours prior -- but rooms keys were not ready upon 4 pm arrival. 50 elderly participants had to stand 20-30 minutes with their luggage to wait for their room key. (3) We contracted shoulder dates at same group rates (1 day extra stay); however, we learned 4 months prior that our block of 38 rooms were given only 4 rooms for the extra night and we could not have any more! What a nightmare finding other hotels for everyone! (4) We were promised a registration table and lobby signage for our group meeting -- none were provided. (5) We contracted special park & fly parking rates, but front desk staff were not provided this information and it was not in the computer notes for the group. Participants had to pull the written confirmation of this special parking rate out of their luggage before the front desk would give the special parking rate (6) Loading/unloading a motorcoach with groups & supplies at the back door is horrible -- no wheeled carts are available; street curbs & medians do not permit luggage or supplies to be transported from the parking lot to bus; the back door is extremely heavy - too hard for elderly persons to open without assisstance; since this is the staff smoking area, all group participants must weave their way through cigarette butts and clouds of smoke. Horrible 1st & final impressions. Group sales & service really needs to step it up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.