We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Omaha” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Omaha
Stacy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Downtown Omaha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great staff at this hotel. Nice service of being picked up at the airport, and was able to walk to work. Dead center of downtown. Plenty of places to find a good meal. Shuttle service personnel took us to some great restaurants and was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    151
    90
    40
    25
See reviews for
108
70
14
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I recently stayed at the Doubletree for two nights while in town for a wedding.
Pros: -Good location. Very convenient access to the airport and/or Old Market.
-Free Wifi is always appreciated.
-FANTASTIC shuttle service within 4-5 miles of the hotel.
-No complaints about the cleanliness of our room.

Cons: -Our room was very hot and there is nothing you can do to control the temperature except partially open the window. The hotel did provide two fans after I complained.
-The swimming pool is closed until around Feb. 7, 2015. Really a disappointment to our little kids who had been looking forward to swimming. Not a huge deal but we wouldn't have built it up so much to our kids if we had known.
-There are no mini refrigerators in the rooms.
-Pricey breakfast at the restaurant. $30 for two breakfast entrees plus tip.
-We weren't given a "pink slip" for the parking garage when we checked in which caused a problem when we tried to get our vehicle out of the parking garage for the day. Parking is $7/day.

While there is nothing terrible about this hotel, it just feels tired and quite average. We left feeling very unimpressed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel room on the 15th floor was 90 degrees during the night. The hotel cuts off the AC during winter months and doesn't give you the ability to adjust the termo down to a comfortable temperature. Hotel is also old, outdated and smells like mildew on the top floors.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, so we really had no choice. The room was relatively clean, except for someone else's clothes left in drawers and a heavy smell of cigarette smoke. The TV did not work at all. The heating system blasted heat to the point we practically passed out each time we were in the room, and the windows don't open much so couldn't get any cool air at all. Also, the heating fan never goes off at all, and makes a bloody racket. We were the only people checking in, with two people at the reservation desk and they both seemed distracted and as if our checking in was interrupting something they'd rather be doing. They gave us zero info RE wifi or internet, they pretty much just chucked our room keys at us and that was it. Did not ask if we needed help with bags, did not greet us pleasantly. Seemed as if we were putting them out by staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is always a good option when traveling to Omaha for business. Facility is easily accessible and within close proximity to downtown restuarants. If the weather is cooperative, Old Market restaurants are within walking distance. Building is updated, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very comforting to find a hotel that really goes out of its way to decrease the hassel and stress of a rushed business trip and help make it enjoyable. The staff seemed to go out of their way to assist the guests in any way possible. Of course being greated with a delicious warm cookie doesn't hurt the experience one bit.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hiawatha, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my hotel of choice when traveling. The accommodations and locations of the hotels has always made my business trips enjoyable. Meeting rooms are good and having restaurants/bar within the hotel was convenient.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.