We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with my stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Stapleton, United States
1 review
“Not happy with my stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Carpet needed vacuumed when I arrived and was never vacuumed during my stay. The restroom sink was dirty when I arrived. My room was next to the elevators and they were very noisy most of the night. My room was cool but I could not change the thermostat setting. The room does not have a refrigerator in which to keep a midnight snack. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The television was large with adequate programing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    144
    88
    37
    24
See reviews for
104
64
13
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This stay would have been enjoyable if the room temperature could have been adjusted. It was at least 75 degrees in our room the entire stay making it nearly impossible to sleep. Brushing my teeth in the morning made me sweat. Turning the thermostat down to 60 only made the fan run and circulate the hot air.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room had a large vomit stain on the carpet. It was also extremely hot in the room with no way to cool it, as you only provide cooling abilities through the summer months. I would not wish to stay again given there are other options in the same area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our holiday party was booked here and we had an amazing time. All very friendly staff and rooms were clean with a great view of the city. Breakfast was very good and convenient. Recommend this place every time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of my best business trips to Omaha! The hotel provided excellent customer service and the room was like "home away from home". I really liked having a coffee station in the lobby and free breakfast buffet was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was very warm and no way to cool down, which made it very hard to sleep when you are sweating. Didn't ask if I was a rewards member. Coffee shop lady was very nice and friendly as was the people at the desk. No refrigerator or microwave in room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight at the Omaha DoubleTree and it was very nice! The hotel was clean ( a big one for me), well furnished with friendly service. It was my husband birthday and the front desk attendant even gave us drink coupons to go with the cookies. Only complaint would have to be the heating and cooling... the thermostat in the room read 64 with an actual temp of about 76 even after we adjusted it. We didn't report the problem though.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Omaha
#20 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.