We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room were clean, staff was nice and the Bartender Stacy was hilarious. Pretty neat layout on this hotel and shuttle saved me from renting a car. Heating is a little weird in the rooms, but nothing to crucify the hotel on.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    143
    84
    33
    23
See reviews for
101
62
11
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No need for a time machine; jump in your car and head to the Doubletree.

This property is not synonymous with the quality experience I have come to expect from this brand; I can only assume this property was recently acquired and was rebranded.

The interior of this hotel is dated and gives one the feeling they've arrived back in the 1970s. The walls are absolutely paper thin. I was woken up at 3am by my neighbor who was clearly having difficulty with his dinner given the repeated flushing of the toilet. The bathroom (room 626) was in desperate need of a makeover; the bathtub was disgusting and the sink was clearly in need of new stain and varnish (clearly there was too much moisture in the bathroom). The hallway was dirty, and I encountered a small refrigerator and some other appliance sitting in the corridor.

With other comparable properties in the area, I would steer clear of this hotel.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. We appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We took the comments that you gave us and presented them to the departments so they can focus and detail that room to bring it up to standards. We know that you have many choices when traveling to Omaha. We hope that you will give us another chance.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I sent for a relaxing weekend. We checked in and finished watching he Huskers game and use the shuttle service to visit the Old Market area for dinner and called back for the shuttle service to pick us up for return to our room. It was everything we were looking for that weekend. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chama, NM, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very good. The dining room was mundane. The buffet food was average and in many cases the components that should be hot were not. Items, such as, deserts, ice cream, sorbets, etc. were not available. Wait staff was fine and helpful. Vending, other than sodas and ice, was lacking in any selections of snacks. Yes, the "gift shop" had some items, but were lacking in, again, selections. In all honesty, any motel facility does a better job in guest amenities.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel in 2013 and 2014 for a conference. Also extended our stay an extra night to enjoy dinner and their bar. The shuttle to and from the airport was very clean and convenient. The shuttle also brings you to and from the old market area for restaurants, shops and more. We highly recommend this hotel. Their staff is very friendly and helpful, we were treated very nicely, like true guests in their hotel. The restaurant on premises and bar were great additions to our fun and the pool and exercise room were also great amenities to have when it was snowing outside and bitter cold. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the staff was nice, we could not get our room cool enough for a restful sleep. We were offered a fan, not a different room, and it did not help. Downtown location was good and food was OK. Trip could have been better with a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience from beginning to end. Will stay again next time in town for business. Hotel staff were terrific from the front desk to the lounge to the breakfast staff. Great location for attending events in the Old Market or Centurylink Center as well as meetings during the day with relaxation at night. I will definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to business and family travelers alike.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Omaha
#19 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.