We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, downtown location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, downtown location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree, mostly because of the delicious free cookies upon check-in & the close walking distance to the Market area. Many places to check out there! Clean, quiet, spacious rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay!

Please come back soon and tell all your friends!

Safe travels,
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    144
    88
    36
    23
See reviews for
104
63
13
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Millbrook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Double Tree in Omaha, NE was a great value for the room and breakfast and we appreciated that it was a pet friendly hotel. Very few in that area were and I had to call many to finally get a hotel that allowed a pet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are glad to learn that you consider us a good value and many guests really enjoy that our hotel is pet friendly. We have specially designated pet hotel rooms which receive special deep cleaning after each stay, so that even non-pet owners can enjoy a night without any allergy concerns or odors.

It is, and continues to be, our responsibility to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality.

Safe travels,
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I found an $89 deal for a room normally $180. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. Only complaint is there was no refrigerator in our room, but an ice machine was nearby. We stayed on the 12th floor with an nice city view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
5- star review, our team celebrates your kind words and we are proud to add your name to the collection of very happy guests of our hotel.

It was a pleasure serving you.

Safe travels,
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The bell hop didn't offer to help with my luggage. Check in is at 3:00 and we we're still waiting for our room at 4:30 so we had to switch to a different room type. I asked for a mini fridge to be delivered to my room, and was told they would set it up while I was out touring old market. I took the shuttle to old market which was great, however when I called for the shuttle to bring me back...I waited for an HOUR! I finally got fed up and hailed a cab for 5.00. Got back to the room to find my fridge still haden't been delivered! The room was pretty clean, but the bathroom had a bunch of hair in the back corner, and when I took my shower the drain must have been clogged and had water up to my ankles. Beds were comfy though. The front desk was unassuming, and needs to work on communication. I didn't visit the restaurant/lounge or have their breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and critical review. You were kind to share some shortcomings with us and we appreciate your time to do so. You visited us during a very busy check-in period and we recognize that you did not have the greatest impression. Please allow us the opportunity to make it right, and I would love to discuss how we can go about it.

Please call or email me, stephan,meier@hilton.com or 402-636-4947

Safe travels,
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was very nice but not luxurious...I didn't like paying for the extras like parking and absolutely not wireless. The front desk claimed we would get it for free -- but we couldn't get the code to work. The room refrigerator didn't get cold and the complimentary items could have gone a bit further. I didn't pay for the room and it was discounted, so I can't give you a good value you for the money. I didn't try the restaurant but the room service was good -- it may have come from there. It's a beautiful hotel. My true score would be 3.6 between average and very good...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are delighted to receive your great feedback and comments, thank you very much! Come back soon!

Safe travels,
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

After riding my motorcycle I was ready to get into a bed, any bed, as quick as possible. I stumbled upon the Doubletree on my way trough Omaha and decided they were going to be the place I would stay. The rooms are clean as well as the hotel itself. A big plus to me was that I had secured covered parking (For only 7 dollars a day!) for my motorcycle. Something that is surprisingly hard to come by while on the road. The room is quite and comfortable and best of all (at least for me) the breakfast buffet is huge. Fruit, Milk, Orange Juice, Apple Juice, Cranberry Juice, toast, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, omelets, yogurt, and muffins are most of what I saw. You will stuff yourself silly in the morning while reading a local paper they have provided at the host stand. It was great! I will be back whenever I make my way through Omaha again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review, we are very grateful and appreciate your business! Please come back soon, our team looks forward to your return!

Safe travels,
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A good, generally clean downtown hotel within walking distance to a number of restaurants and businesses. Great shuttle service, decent breakfast. On site bar, pool, restaurant, room service. Good views of downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear ddsan,

thanks very much for your positive review, we are pleased and thankful for the opportunity to serve you. Please come back soon!

For team Omaha,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Omaha
#20 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.