We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for other options.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Look for other options.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during a conference in town. Got to room and it was hot and stuffy. Only during certain times if the year do they run heat or a/c otherwise it's a small fan near ceiling that circulates and does a bad job at that! There was a small sort of tray under the window that popped open allowing a small bit of air in. There was a sign that due to them being set up this way you could request a fan which we did and it was delivered quickly to the room. We used that in addition to the fan we travel with which still did not offer much relief in this stuffy room. As far as comfort it was ok. We used their shuttle to get to the conference and were told when we get dropped off that the shuttle service backed out and no return shuttle would be running and to call hotel for pickup. Ok so when ready we called and called and called and no one would answer the phone. It was cold and rainy and we started to walk back and on one last try someone finally answered and sent a shuttle and it arrived quickly with a very friendly driver. Parking in the ramp worked but was a tad annoying. I would not return to this hotel based mostly on what you get for your money. For $70 or less I'd consider it but not for any more than that. It's just not worth it....the value isn't there. Unless you enjoy stuffy rooms and a front desk that doesn't answer the phone when you are stranded by their shuttle service. If they were busy because if the conference they did one lousy job of staffing!!!!! And because of one crappy experience I honestly wouldn't consider a DoubleTree anywhere which probably isn't fair but I doubt I'd stay in one again. Definitely failed to impress on any level.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your candid feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests with both good and bad reviews. Constructive feedback is always helpful, we use it to become better and learn from our mistakes.

I am sorry to learn we could not please you during your recent stay. Please kindly call me, so we can go over some of the details and work out a solution. We look forward to making this right for you!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    130
    71
    28
    19
See reviews for
91
59
11
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have to admit, I am from the Omaha area originally and know that this hotel is a much older hotel. I stayed at the hotel because of a 'name your own price'. I did not have my hopes set very high because of bad experiences at other Doubletree locations. First off, the presentation was excellent. The staff was friendly, acknoledging me as a Hilton member, the room and the stay was awesome. The hotel has been recently remodeled and they did an excellent job. I did use the shuttle to the Old Market as there really is not any resterants within a few blocks of the hotel. They were on-time and courtesy shown was top notch.

The hotel was a great value for the price paid, and that was figured into this review. Thanks again.

Room Tip: The end of the corridors will provide less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Your feedback and very kind words are so appreciated, as is your business!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramount, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was very comfortable on the 14th floor with the breakfast buffet style was great to wake up too in the morning to start the day. My stay was short only 2 nights but they were pleasant during the happy hour at the lounge room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
THANK YOU for your kind 5-star review, we appreciate your visit!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel has taken service to a new level. Every employee cares about your stay. Having held our meetings here for the past four years we look froward to our return in 2014 and 2015. The renovation is excellent. The facilities are excellent. But it is the level of service from the staff that sets this hotel apart form the rest - they are simply outstanding at every level.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
An excellent business venue! Wow, we certainly appreciate your comments!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was at Doubletree to attend a conference. Facility was clean and the people there were very nice. Shuttle drivers were very prompt and helpful. Meeting room was extremely warm the first day. People were changing into tank tops if they had them. My room was very cold that night, though. There was a sign saying one could contact the front desk for a heater or fan. The in room temperature controls only change the fan. Sorry, folks. I travel a great deal, and this is the first time I have encountered this. I won't stay here again if I have a choice.

Room Tip: If you are flexible about the temperature of your room, this would be an okay place to stay. The sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your candid feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests with both good and bad reviews. Constructive feedback is always helpful, we use it to become better and learn from our mistakes.

I am sorry to learn we could not get the temperatures right for you during your stay and that you were either too warm or too cold during our challenging spring time.

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel did a great job of making you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door until the moment that you leave. There were many personal touches during the week and personal connection from the staff who were excited and eager to serve. The hotel staff has a sense of pride and urgency. The food overall was great and breakfast was exceptional with lots of variety.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our service. We will share your accolades with our team.

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Extremely friendly staff, clean hotel and great meeting facilities. Shuttle to area restaurants a plus. Good food in both banquets and the restaurant. Could not have chosen a better hotel. Stephen and his staff were very accommodating. Even the night audit when I checked-out very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind response, we appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased to learn that you liked everything from facilities to staff. We hope you will come back to Omaha soon and stay with us!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
#16 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;