We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent location, not far from downtown ( hotel provides shuttle to Old market area) and a few blocks away from Creighton University. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom. People at the front desk are very friendly. There is very interesting cluster of art studios nearby which are open to visitors. Good value for price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate your postive comments about or location, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, and of course our friendly staff.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again!

Matthew Gordon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    110
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
163
91
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel. Very solid hotel and delivers on most promises. The room was clean and spacious, staff friendly and breakfast great for the kids before basketball camp. When the pool was closed on our first night, they let us use the pool at the Homewood Suites next door. The only reason we couldn't give it five stars - my son couldn't find his sandals and thought he may have set them down in the lobby when we were checking in. We left a message for housekeeping through the front desk, and left a voice mail for housekeeping the next day. We never heard back from housekeeping by the end of our fifth day there. It was his fault for not keeping track if them but I just would have liked to know if they had been found or not. Other than that, everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We love staying at Hampton Inns and are seldom disappointed. Overall, this is an very good hotel. It is super clean and modern. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. However, there was no small refrigerator which surprised us as nearly all rooms have them now days. We had some items in our cooler that needed refrigeration, so this was a small inconvenience. Also, we were staying overnight to continue our trip and needed quiet to sleep. Our room was overlooking a main street downtown, and being a Saturday night, it was not very quiet. We could hear loud cars, even over the sound deflector we brought with us. It did quiet down after midnight, though, and we slept well the rest of the night. Another issue was the parking. When we got there (just after dark), the lot was full. We ended up parking on the street behind the hotel, and we were a little uneasy about that. Apparently others were parking on the street, too. Our vehicle was safe, however, and all was well in the morning. Breakfast was good, as Hamptons' usually are. There's a lot to do in Omaha downtown (we didn't stay there), so if you are looking for a busy place to stay, and don't mind the issues above, this is a good place. We used our points and got the room at a great rate. No major problems, just fell short a little.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff and accommodations impressed my out-of-town family from California and myself as a local resident. They travel extensively and wee very impressed with this hotel. They would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate your positive comments about your hotel. We love impressing our guest with our exceptional hotel and staff.

We hope to see you and your family the next time they vist!

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The double queen suite was clean and had very comfortable beds. It was the perfect size for four of us. Roon was very quiet which made for a great night sleep. Breakfast had an excellent selection and plenty of seating. Very good lighting in the room which is important to our teen girls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Justin,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate your postive comments about our hotel and we are glad that your family enjoyed there stay with us.

Again thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Matthew Gordon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was absolutely wonderful! They were very friendly and accomadating. The "suite shop" was fully stocked and had an excellent selection of snacks and neccessities. Great Hot breakfast that changed day-to-day. We will definetly be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate all your postive comments about the quality and comfort of the hotel, our fully stocked "suite shop" and I loved that you thought our staff was wonderful!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stay in Hampton Inns always in this country and in good hotels around the world (62 countries). I was terribly disappointed in the actual room in this hotel. The personnel were excellent. The room - at best, average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown!!! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to the area and are pleased you have taken the time to review your stay experience at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comment regarding our hotel personnel! They will be very pleased to know they exceeded your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that you felt the actual hotel room was average at best. We’d love to discuss further any recommendations you have on how we can improve our hotel guest rooms to better meet your needs and expectations. Guest feedback is our most valuable perspective on how to continue to improve our product and service offerings to ensure we’re operating a premier hotel.

If you would, please contact me at your convenience at 402.517.9950 or lsaron@ncghotels.com.

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Omaha
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.