We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. New. Safe. Great Location..lots of families.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
KC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice. New. Safe. Great Location..lots of families.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed overnight (we have stayed at several properties in Omaha for tournaments) but somehow missed this little property. The rooms were spacious and comfy. Felt nice and safe. Great location. Free Parking (which is unheard of in Omaha). Nice breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Be persistent about getting a discount...they are all out there for the asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown!

We are pleased to hear you finally found our hotel after trying out others in the Downtown Omaha area! Thank you for the great comments regarding free parking, spacious rooms, and breakfast!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Your Friends and Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    110
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
163
91
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is right across the street from the World Series Ballpark, so great place to stay if you are in town for that. The front desk staff was very pleasant and check-in was fine. The room was really nice, great bed, nice bathroom, TV, and bedside charging station for your gadgets (which was a nice touch). Ironing board and iron. No safe, no mini-bar...which was surprising and somewhat disappointing. Had some time before dinner so went down to have a drink, but found that there was no bar. Inquired about the closest one and was referred to a beer place that was a few blocks away. Seems odd that a place designed to have conferences would not have a bar, but they do have a free shuttle that will take you to one. Maybe its intentional to drive more traffic down to the Old Market area??? They also offer a managers reception on some nights were the wheel in a cooler and provide free beer, wine, and nachos. A real bar would be nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We are pleased that you took the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments on our location, guest rooms, and shuttle service. We feel very fortunate to be located in such a great spot in North Downtown Omaha!

We do appreciate your comments regarding the lack of a bar onsite. Although a bar is not available on site, we do have several bars within walking distance to our hotel: Union Bar and Pizzeria, Goodnights Bar and Pizza, The Slowdown, The Old Mattress Factory Bar & Grill and The Blatt Beer and Table. We also have beer and wine available for sale in our lobby area and we are able to provide complimentary shuttle service (as you mentioned) to Old Market Area.

Thank you again for your review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back again to stay with us next time you're in Omaha. Should you need a mini-fridge or microwave, please let us know. We do have those available in our suites.

Best Regards,

Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great view of ballpark fireworks right outside the room. For anyone traveling with a cartop carrier the parking is outside so no worries with squeezing under any low ceilings. Wonderful room at a decent price for a premium hotel downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We truly value your feedback!

We love that you used the word "premium" in the description of our hotel! It is our goal to consistently exceed our guests expectations and we're pleased that we were able to do that on your recent stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Your Friends at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We took advantage of staying overnight downtown when my husband and I wanted to hit the Old Market area for some St. Patty's Day festivities. We arrived a little earlier than check-in, but luckily our room was ready, so we parked (love the free parking!) and put our things in the room before hitting the down. We bar-hopped at a couple of places on our way to the Old Market area, where we ended up being for the remainder of the day. When we were ready to come "home" for the evening, we called the shuttle and they picked us up shortly after...how convenient!
We slept in before having the Hampton breakfast that we enjoy so much, so unfortunately we didn't have the chance to hit the pool and hot tub before leaving. We checked out the gym area - and it was huge (for a hotel)!
Everyone was very friendly - from the front desk personnel, the housekeeping crew saying hello with a smile, to the breakfast staff.
We will definitely take advantage of doing something like this again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We love guest feedback and use it as a tool to ensure we're always exceeding our guest's expectations.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your St. Patrick's Day Festivities in the Old Market area and your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your wonderful comments on shuttle service, parking, and the friendliness level of our team members! We are pleased to hear that you found the shuttle service convenient and appreciate our free parking! The shuttle service is a great feature for those taking advantage of the Old Market area and we were glad to be of service to you. We also value your comments on the friendliness level of our team and Hampton breakfast! We will praise the team for a job well done.

We look forward to seeing you again at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown!

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was a family trip and when I booked it online I wasnt sure of the location. Turned out to be a great location across from Creightons baseball staduim. We liked everything about this hotel. Our room was huge, the breakfast each morning was wonderful and it was served from 6-10 everyday which is nice. My husband and I are planning a couples trip and will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a main level room which I have never had and found out We really liked it. Close to everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to provide comments regarding your recent stay at our facility.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your guest room, breakfast, and our location!

We look forward to seeing you again soon for your "couples trip!"

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very close to event venues, but a mile to the Market district. Thankfully they have a free shuttle that runs whenever you want.

Quiet with Very comfy bed and great water pressure.

Nice pool and work out room. The only downside Same Hampton Inn breakfast (some love, I hate)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments and are very excited to hear that this will be your hotel of choice for future visits to Omaha.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recntly stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending and even at the Century Link Center. This is probably the closest hotel to the Center with only about a 3 block walk. The staff was very helpful and competent. The breakfast was standard, but the area for breakfast was large and clean which we appreciated. There were only a couple of complaints, the first is that the walls are very thin and you hear everything from the room next door and even the bathroom within your room. Request a room away from Abbott Rd, it is very busy and loud!! Would not stay on that side again. The second has less to do with the hotel, but with a general lack of dining options, grocery or liquor stores within a resonable walking distance. The hotel however is terrific with its shuttle service and had no problems dropping us off at the trendy Old Market area where there were many options.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the side facing the baseball field
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your comments on the the great service you received and the location of the hotel. We do have some great restaurants within walking distance to our hotel: The Old Mattress Factory, Goodnight's Pizza, and The Union Pizzeria Bar and Grill,and Blatt Beer and Table. Also as you mentioned, we are happy to shuttle guests to restaraunts within a 4 mile radius of Hampton as well. Sorry to hear we did not direct you to any locations within walking distance on your recent stay with us. This is great feedback for our hotel team and we will be sure to share your comments with them.

Thank you again for your time in completing a review from your stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Omaha
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.