We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, clean, and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17606 Arbor Plaza, Omaha, NE 68130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cosy, clean, and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn in West Omaha was practically perfect, starting with friendly and professional staff at the registration desk.

A clean room and a note stating that duvet covers are cleaned for each guest continued the list of positive impressions. The bathroom was sparkling clean and attractive, a two-sided desk provided adequate work space and outlets for electronics, the microwave and refrigerator provided a place to chill drinks or warm leftovers, TV channels are varied, parking is adequate, and complementary breakfast is provided each day from 6-10 am. A hotel gym and pool provide places to work out and de-stress.The location is very convenient to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and most local attractions. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi for guests.

Hint: Rooms here face either north or south. The north side rooms face a residential neighborhood and a senior living complex, so these rooms might be quieter than those that face south. My room faced south, and my sleep was occasionally disturbed by the sounds of traffic on West Center Road.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face a residential neighborhood and a senior living complex, so these rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I was so pleased to hear about your enjoyable stay here at the Hampton Inn Omaha Lakeside. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I will be sure to inform the staff of your compliments. Thanks again for staying and we look forward to seeing you again on your future stays to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    35
    3
    7
    6
See reviews for
57
23
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have probably stayed in at least 100 different Hampton Inn's around North America and I would place this one in the top 20 percent. A pretty typical Hampton Inn in design and layout if you're familiar. If not, I can tell you this one was clean, comfortable beds, good gym, good hot breakfast and friendly hosts can be expected. I can tell you if you have business on the west side of Omaha or anywhere in the Metro for that matter as Omaha isn't that hard to get around by car, this one will get our patronage again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
It was great to hear of the great experience that you had during your stay here at the Hampton Inn Lakeside. I will be certain to share with the staff and they all take great pride in ensuring that all of our guests leave as satified as possible.
Thanks again for choosing our hotel as your choice and we hope to see you on your future visits to the Omaha area.
Sincerely,
Lisa (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We live about 2 hours away from Omaha and continue to choose this as one of our top hotels when we need to stay in Omaha. T

Pros: On West Center, a main East/West street in Omaha
Clean and update to date
Free breakfast with lots of options
Decent sized pool
Nice room sizes

Con: It's set back a ways off Center in a shopping area, so you have to look a little for it.

Room Tip: There is a club next door that has been loud in the past. However, the last time we stayed it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I was very pleased to read your response and to hear that we were one of your top hotels when you come to Omaha. It is a pleasure to be at the top of your list and to hear all of the kind remarks in regards to the hotel. We certainly do appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you on your future trips to Omaha.
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn Omaha Lakeside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We went to Omaha for a family funeral. The service was totally efficient and professional. The location was perfect for us. The policy of fresh clean duvet covers is wonderful. The bright white bedding practically sparkled and was comforting.
The topper was a breakfast bag for each of us as we went to the funeral - apple, pastry,... Really nice touch.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your excellent stay with us. The staff was very pleased to read your response and to hear how you enjoyed our clean fresh bedding. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. Since the hotel is tucked away behind some business, it was a little hard to get to. This Hampton is very close to shopping. I would guess that this is the best place to stay if you are going to be spending time in West Omaha.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
The entire staff was very excited to hear about your great stay. We all strive to ensure that every guest leaves with a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lots of stuff in the area. Free WiFi. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was friendly, quick, and helpful. The only thing that could potentially be improved was the breakfast - no real complaints about the breakfast (was your standard continental) but didn't stand out. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be a pleasant one. I am also pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We do appreciate your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Overall a great stay. No complaints. Obviously it is not a 5 star resort, but I was very pleased with every aspect of the stay. It's not the trendy downtown hotel, but it was perfect for our one night stay. Husband had a business during the day and I did some shopping at Regency Court.
-Beds: Slept well. Wish there was an extra blanket in the room. I'm sure if I called the desk they would have brought me one.
-Concierge feel: We forgot our toothbrush and the front desk staff jumped at the opportunity to bring us a tube up!
-Room sizes: We stayed in a standard king and the room was spacious. Even the bathroom had plenty of space for two.
-Free breakfast: a bit nicer than the average free breakfast. Variety of juices and coffees. Lots of fresh fruit. Would have been nice to have some sausage or biscuits in addition to the eggs.
-Fireplace: Large fireplace near the main entrance was perfect while waiting for the car to warm up!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard king and the room was spacious. Even the bathroom had plenty of space for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I was happy to read your recent review and to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. The team here strives to make each guest experience as pleasant as possible. When we accomplish that goal, we feel we have done our job. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Omaha Lakeside. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Address: 17606 Arbor Plaza, Omaha, NE 68130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Omaha West-Lakeside we are just minutes from the Village Pointe outdoor Shopping Center as well as several local restaurants. Inside the hotel you will enjoy great service, a free breakfast and wireless high-speed internet. All of our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and flat screen TV! Our guests can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or get an intense work out in our exercise room. We are a 100% guest satisfaction hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.