We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Omaha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
140 North 39th Street, Omaha, NE 68131   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Omaha B&B and Inns
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband surprised me on our anniversary with a getaway to this mansion. First of all, its BEAUTIFUL!!! They have kept the historic building absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in the fireside suite. They gave us new logs to burn every night which made it quite cozy and romantic (only for use in winter). The innkeeper was so kind and helpful. The food every morning was delicious. We definitely will recommend to friends and family, and hope to visit again. (I also really enjoyed stepping outside everyday to see the castle across the street!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed two nights in Omaha for a family emergency. I stayed in the Savannah suite. It was a welcome respite from a difficult situation. Julie was a wonderful host. Her kindness and caring helped a great deal. I really enjoyed conversations with her and the other guests over breakfast. I have stayed in many bed and breakfast homes and this was one of the top two (I still can't decide if it is #1 or 2). The house is phenomenal! There are many lovely touches that make is special. This was a wonderful value. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who loves antiques and older houses.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I surprised my husband while on a relocation trip to Omaha. We stayed in the The Charles Suite which is a beautiful room. There was no bathroom/shower in the room and had to go out to the hall, which was an inconvenience to us (I didn't know this ahead of time). Plus the mirrors were horrible in the bathroom and the lighting in the Suite was very dark. While our stay was absolutely wonderful, our host Julie recommended that we stay in the Savannah Suite mext time, which we will because we will definitely be returning. Julie is a wonderful host and we thoroughly enjoyed talking with her during breakfast and her recommendation for dinner was right on. If you have gluten or dairy allergies, she is accommodating to your needs. Wonderful, comfortable, beautiful place to stay!

Room Tip: Be sure to inquire which rooms have good lighting and have bathroom facility in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had two nights in Omaha, this was a good choice. Liked the area across from Jocelyn Castle and very easy to get downtown. Stayed in the Castleview room, large room, good light with a corner location, but be aware of the small shower/bath area. The small sink is in the main room area and not very well lit. Good wi-fi in the room. Breakfast Sunday was good with many guests, Monday morning was much more brief. We would probably stay here again but maybe another room with better bath facilities. Our host was very nice and we liked the dogs!

Room Tip: Ask about the bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Julie was a wonderful host for us during our stay. She is very knowledgeable about Omaha and its history. She is kind and was quite helpful with our check in and late check out. She was also a huge help in printing out some of our trials tickets that I had been unable to print before we left home!!

Breakfast was delicious our first day- fresh fruit, juice, egg casserole and muffins. Our second dy was more a continental breakfast hitch was my only disappointment after the first morning!!

The rooms were clean and comfortable and very quiet after the hubbub of the quest center with its excitement of future Olympians. It was also only ten mins max to drive to the center from the house. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The offatt and savanah rooms each have a smaller adjoining room with an extra bed. The porch room lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Cornerstone Mansion was a great place for a getaway weekend. Our hosts Julie and Mark were very accommodating and quite helpful in providing us with restaurant suggestions. It is the only bed & breakfast inn in Omaha. It was convenient to area attractions, the Old Market, and quaint restaurants.

Room Tip: We were in the Savannah room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

From the great location and kind, informative owners to the beautiful rooms and delicious, homemade baked goods, the Cornerstone was an absolute delight. I look forward to returning in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast

Address: 140 North 39th Street, Omaha, NE 68131
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Hotel Omaha
Cornerstone b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.