We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Lodge

Save Saved
You added Regency Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 South 107th Ave., I-680 and Pacific, Omaha, NE 68114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here one night as I was attending a training/test the next day in one of their meeting rooms. The rate was $89. The hotel is nice, the staff members are friendly and helpful and my room, #172, was clean and well kept. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was large. The hotel has a hot and cold breakfast as well as a restaurant/bar onsite and an indoor pool and exercise room. The hotel could use some updating in places. The 2 staircases in the lobby need new carpet as they are visibly stained. I think the hotel lighting is a little on the dim side. The room I had was equipped with an interior and exterior door. The deadbolt on the exterior door was difficult to open. I had to push the door into the jamb to get it to open. The bathroom was on the small side. Little things like that could be repaired or updated but hotels cannot do major updates every other year. We have gotten spoiled over the last few years due to the number of new hotels that have been built. I would definitely stay here again. This is a great business or travelers hotel. Affordable with some nice amenities.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room first. They showed me 172 and that is the room I slept in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would return to Regency Lodge! Last June, we placed new carpet in the lounge, along the staircase and upstairs. I most certainly will advise our staff to remove the stains from the stairway and to watch more closely for this in the future. We appreciate you letting us know about the deadbolt on room 172 and will have maintenance follow up with this issue, as well. Thanks again for visiting us and we hope to see you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    29
    32
    22
See reviews for
56
35
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I were in Omaha the first week of August 2013. I thought we found a good deal at Regency Lodge by shopping for the hotel online. It's in a good location (although Pacific Street is torn up for construction) and convenient to the interstate.

We were very disappointed with this hotel, however. The staff is friendly but the entire hotel property was bad. There was an overwhelming musty smell in the hallways and in our room. We changed rooms, but it didn't help. We stayed one night, but it was really unacceptable.

In addition to the smell of the place, the entire property is in need of a major update. It feels like a throw-back to the sixties. The free breakfast was pretty much a joke. I travel a lot and I wonder why they bother with such a poor excuse for a breakfast.

We moved to the Courtyard Marriott in Aksarben Village for the rest of our stay. What a difference! It cost only a few more dollars a night and it was terrific.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy that you chose to stay at our hotel and found the staff to be pleasant. Our property was built in the seventies and has had several major renovations since. We are located just in front of a creek and the moisture in the air tends to sink in; especially with as humid summer’s as Nebraska has. Our breakfast includes an assortment of cereals, meat, eggs, and hash browns. Additionally, we recently incorporated waffle makers to the mix. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and will continue to strive to make each guest stay most pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Prior to my arrival at this lodge, I was pretty skeptical. The price was about $30 or more cheaper than some of the other hotels in Omaha that are closer to downtown and/or UNO. If you want to stay here, you need to have a car, because as others mentioned it is not very close to places to eat and things to see, but outside of that fact, this is a pretty nice hotel for the price. You walk in and there are two regal, grand staircases on either side of the lobby. The hallways are adorned with Mangelson's photography (a local and rather famous photographer). The rooms are pretty decently sized with a small refrigerator which is pretty convenient. The bed was clean and comfortable. They have a pool and fitness room as well. Breakfast is nice. The food might not be gourmet, but it is tasty.

I would stay here again if I ever find myself in Omaha! Great value. Also, if you choose to stay here, make sure you check out Wheatfield's down the road!! (You must try the cinnamon roll!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback! For those of who may not have a car available while in Omaha, we have complimentary shuttle services within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Within that radius there are dozens of restaurants, multiple shopping areas, and even two indoor malls. Other attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, the Old Market area, or downtown are a bit further, but we are located just off the interstate so each place is very easy to get to. Mangelson’s photographs complement our rustic design and line many of the hallways. I am glad you were comfortable and content with your room and additional amenities of the hotel. I am thrilled you will return to Regency Lodge should your endeavors lead you to Omaha again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for few days on business visit... Place was ok... Sleep was comfortable... But restaurant was not so great.. Food in restaurant is ok ... And you don't have many places around for food.. Nothing around so need to drive around for the food...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are glad you found the accommodations to be comfortable. Our menu options range from spinach and artichoke dip, fish and chips, to New York Strip and our chef prepares them with the freshest ingredients. There are several dining options within walking distance of our hotel, including Subway, Wheatfield’s, and Ingredients. We also provide shuttle services within a 5 mile radius of the hotel should our guests wish to venture further. We sincerely appreciate your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This lodge was an easy find off of 80. Close to the destinations we wanted to visit on our quick overnight in Omaha. Front desk staff was very inviting and warm. We stayed in an Executive King. The best part about this suite was the in room kitchenette ( microwave, fridge, wet bar). Bed was comfy for the night. Cozy room, kitchy bear decor, nicely painted. For those of you that are overly picky...highway noise can be heard, and the hotel does show a bit of it's history. Breakfast was okay, but hot; which was nice. Fairly priced at $100 / night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate the feedback on your recent trip! Our hotel is very conveniently located in the middle of Omaha with I-80 and I-680 both near. All of our guest rooms come equipped with mini-fridges and microwaves for the ease of our guests. We are currently updating our guest rooms to include painting the walls with a textured finish. Although, the highway noise can be heard in some rooms, we are open to requests to be placed in a room along an interior hallway and always try our best to accommodate these requests. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you will return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

There is not much to say about this hotel. It has never been updated and the rooms are so musky that it sticks to your clothes. The front desk staffer there at noon answered 9 phone calls before she addressed the 8 people checking in. The lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The rest of the staff thought was fantastic and the reason for an extra star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback. The hotel has had several renovations and is constantly being updated. The most recent multimillion dollar renovation was in 2001. We have done much to the hotel since; including new carpeting in the lobby, breakfast, and front stairs area in June of 2012. The lounge had a recent facelift between the carpeting and reupholstering the chairs and booths to a sleek leather material. Our guest rooms are currently being remodeled. We are removing the wall paper from the rooms and instead finishing with a texturized paint. We ask that our front desk staff answers and places calls on hold should there be live guests in line. We are thrilled that you felt the rest of our staff did an incredible job. We hope to make everyone’s stay most enjoyable. Again, thank you for the review you have provided for future travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the lodge for a weekend family reunion. Perfect accomodations for all 100+. Everyone seemed very pleased. Staff was pleasant, helpful. Plenty of areas for us to sit/gather in large or small groups. Some complained of being asked to keep noise down, but lived throught it. Room was well-appointed. Ours had an outside entrance and deck like area, which we loved. Easy to load/unload. Very pleasant weekend. We got a cut-rate deal on the price, so was very reasonable. Close to 680 and easy to find. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Would recommend and will likely stay again, as we visit Omaha often.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing out hotel. We are thrilled everyone enjoyed their weekend! Between the lobby, restaurant, and pool and patio there is plenty of room for family and friends to socialize. It is wonderful that your guests were so flexible with being able to help control the noise level. We most certainly want you to enjoy your time together, and we ask that all guests are considerate of others at the hotel. The back door entrances that come with several of our guest rooms tend to be very convenient. We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regency Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Lodge

Address: 909 South 107th Ave., I-680 and Pacific, Omaha, NE 68114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Lodge-your retreat in Omaha, Nebraska combines the warmth and charm of a mountain resort in Omaha. The lobby will greet you with casual furnishings, original Thomas Mangelson (Image of Nature) photos, and a friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, WiFi, in-door pool, Sauna, refrigerators, microwaves, and pillow-top mattress. We are convenient to major shopping, Henery Doorly Zoo, CWS stadium, Boys Town, area shopping centers, boutique shopping, and other major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Regency Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.