We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing But Praise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Lodge to your Saves list
Regency Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 South 107th Ave., I-680 and Pacific, Omaha, NE 68114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
xeridot
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing But Praise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2007

We can't praise Regency Lodge enough. Truly, it was one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was super-clean, very well stocked, and comfortable. They had a daily free "continental" breakfast which far exceeded anything we expected. They even had free Wi-Fi in the room! The building was well maintained and the grounds were absolutely lovely. There was even a good-sized indoor pool! If we're privileged to visit Omaha again, there's no discussion as to where we'll stay ... Regency Lodge.

  • Liked — Everything was super-clean! And they were very accommodating to my service dog.
  • Disliked — I didn't dislike anything about it, honestly.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    34
    33
    23
See reviews for
58
37
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha NE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

We were booked in a log cabin suite, which was wonderful. We had so much room and really enjoyed the fireplace and flat screen television. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was extremely clean. The kitchen was a really nice bonus.
We also enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast....good variety. I would stay at the Regency Lodge again...no problem.

  • Liked — Log cabin suite
  • Disliked — Stairwells need help
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansville, in
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

Stay away from this hotel. My wife was put up in this place by a company she interviewed with this past week. Upon returning home we noticed the hotel had charged us an extra $200. When I called to resolve the issue it took two days of leaving voice mails and getting the run around to talk to anyone that could help. When we finally did we were informed that the charge was for smoking in the room. Neither of us smoke, but upon disputing this I was told I was a liar that obviosly I had smoked in the room. The rooms are not great and the room service was bad. It is really unfortunate because Omaha is great and I had a wonderful time with the exception of the Regency Lodge!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgreen45, Owner/Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, October 30, 2007
Regency Lodge is 100.0% non smoking and each guest acknowledges that a penalty will be enforced to protect future guest. The reviewer checked out and called for a refund of the penalty on Friday afternoon and screamed and cussed at three different employees and they informed him that it would be reviewed and responded to on the following Monday A. M. I responded with a full refund within 8 business hours of this "non-smokers" contact.

R. Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

I read many reviews of this place and was a little wary, but we really liked this hotel and plan to stay here again. We stayed on a Tues., and they had free appetizers at the bar, which was great! The whole place is smoke-free, another plus. The breakfast was free and had eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, bacon, fruit, plus the usual stuff you'll find at a continental breakfast. We ate at the restaurant for supper, and that was good, too. The pool was heated and went from 3 to 9 feet deep. Our room wasn't anything special, but it did have a fridge and microwave, and the room was very clean. My only real complaint is that the pillows are terribly uncomfortable and the bed was definitely on the soft side.

  • Liked — it was smoke free and had a nice bar and restaurant
  • Disliked — the pillows
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

Looking at this hotel on their website I thought for sure we had found the perfect place to stay in Omaha. When we arrived the lobby was just like the pictures on their website it was beautiful. The front desk clerk that checked us in was extremely helpful and very pleasant to work with. When we got to our room it was below standards for a 3 star hotel. The bedding is old and the pillows look like they have had them for well over 3 years. The room also had a musty smell to it. I am extremely allergic to mold and after being in the room for 15minutes I was sneezing and having a hard time breathing. We called the front desk and was able to get another room and it was better the look of the room was the same but no odor. That night we wanted a place to eat and was recommended a nice steak house. The guy that offered to drive us smelled of alochol so we passed and drove our own vehicle. This gentlemen claimed that he was the assistant GM of the hotel I find this unprofessional to allow employees to drink on the job or even come to work after drinking, especially when that person is the one making the decision's for all the staff members and hotel guest. The next morning we decided to eat their breakfast. I can understand why this breakfast is free I would not pay $5.00 for it. The eggs were cold and not cooked all the way, the bacon was chewy and I had a muffin that was dry. That afternoon when we had gotten back we stopped at the front desk to ask for toothpaste and the young lady that was behind the desk was busy talking with another employee and seemed bothered that we were there. We originally had a reservation for 5nights and decided at that point to end our stay there after 2nights. When we checked out the girl behind the desk name was Kim was extremely rude and acted like she coud care less about our problems that we had experienced at the hotel. We asked to speak with the General Manager and she was very short with us to tell us that he was not in. She never offered to have him call us or even give us his card. When we left there we knew that we had made a good decision to leave and we will never be back there again. The only good thing about the hotel that we were impressed with was how clean our room was. Good job to the housekeeping staff, at least there is some people that appreciate guest that come to the hotel.

  • Liked — The rooms were very clean
  • Disliked — The Staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

We booked a room @ the Regency Lodge for a quick getaway. We weren't sure what we were going to get, but it sure looked appealing on the internet when I was researching places to stay. We took our grandkids and we had a blast. The lobby is absolutely beautfiful. It reminded me of a Mountain lodge in Montana. The breakfast buffet was awesome, and free. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They were very attentive to our needs. I would have like to gotten a room on the outer corridor. But the inside corridor rooms worked well for us. The pool was great, as was the hot tub. The grandkids begged us to take them back, so we decided to book another trip next week, along with some other family members. I've noticed some not so good reviews about this lodge. I think they must have stayed some other place, because my experience was nothing as they described.

  • Liked — The best thing about this hotel is my grandkids absolutely loved it.
  • Disliked — I could not say anything negative about this place
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

We stayed at three nights at the Regency Lodge, and the hotel exceeded our expectations. We were in town for a bar mitzvah, so many family members stayed at the Lodge, and all agreed that it was an excellent place to stay. The people at the front desk were always helpful and pleasant, the hotel is perfectly clean, and the full hot breakfast had everything you could want, including good coffee. The mattress was comfortable, the shower was good, and we appreciated having a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker available. The only criticism I have is uncomfortable pillows, but I had read that in an online review and brought my own. There is live music in the bar, and lots of different lounging areas where we could visit with family. Two delightful surprises were the Thomas Mangelsen photographs in the lobby and breakfast room, and the bucket of apples available for guests in the lobby.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, attractive, well located, good customer service, cheap
  • Disliked — uncomfortable pillows
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Lodge

Address: 909 South 107th Ave., I-680 and Pacific, Omaha, NE 68114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Lodge-your retreat in Omaha, Nebraska combines the warmth and charm of a mountain resort in Omaha. The lobby will greet you with casual furnishings, original Thomas Mangelson (Image of Nature) photos, and a friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, WiFi, in-door pool, Sauna, refrigerators, microwaves, and pillow-top mattress. We are convenient to major shopping, Henery Doorly Zoo, CWS stadium, Boys Town, area shopping centers, boutique shopping, and other major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Regency Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.