We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Henry Doorly Zoo Offer!
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel! The location is perfect and the staff is amazing, all the staff we interacted with were friendly and very helpful. My children did not want to leave this hotel they said it was the most comfortable hotel ever. With that being said yes we travel often and we frequent hotels!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are equally happy to hear that you found our location, staff, and hotel amenities outstanding!

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    82
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
117
60
17
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

one of the only true Suites in downtown Omaha. not just a big room with some different areas, but a real two room suite with two bathrooms and everything. (remember when the definition of a suite was two rooms?)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown!

Thank you for your generous comments on our two rooms suites, we are so thrilled you were able to truly enjoy your stay with us in comfort.

We look foward to seeing you next time you are in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Came in on business and had a nice stay. Rooms were new and clean. Very nice exercise facility as the equipment was new and a nice set of weights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a shuttle that will take you around downtown Omaha,

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I booked for a wedding a long time ago to assure I would get the rooms I wanted. The rest of our wedding party stayed 2 blocks away. We declined the other to stay here as I had stayed here before. When we got there the reservations were totally NOT what I had booked. I was very dissappointed with our room as I had even called them 3 weeks ago to make sure every thing was in order. I will not trust my reservations with them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide an amazing stay experience. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room you received on your recent stay with us and that we did not meet your expectations. I'd love to talk with you further regarding your stay experience. Please contact me at your convenience at 402.517.9950 or lsaron@ncghotels.com.

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel and plan to stay here again anytime we need to stay in the Omaha area. Excellent choice for our family or buisness travel. Very queit, clean and staff is incredibly helpful every time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for your generous comments on our clean facility and helpful staff!!! We try our hardest to make every guest feel this way. We work hard to ensure our rooms are very clean and well maintained.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel. Among all the other hotels I have stayed in the area, I like this property the best. What I liked about this property:
- The location is great and very easy to find.
- Every staff member was extremely pleasant and friendly, and I meant every one of them.
- Spacious room/suite and very clean.
- Comfortable bed.
- A good list of TV channels, including several HBO channels.
- Good hot breakfast.
- Dinner+beer!! (It was not fancy but it was complimentary.)
- 24-hour coffee (a big plus for me).

The only things that bothered me a bit were:
- AC units were loud. There were two AC units in the room I stayed, one in the living room and another in the bedroom. Both were loud. I had to turn up the TV volume every time when the unit turned on. Fortunately I am not a light sleeper, so the noise didn't bother me while I was sleeping.
- The refrigerator was also noisy when it was on. It only bothered me when I was watching TV in the living room though.

I would give five stars if not for those two items.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your comments on the the great service you received and the location of the hotel. I do want to apologize for the HVAC noise during your stay, I will be sure to make our engineering staff aware. This is great feedback for our hotel team and we will be sure to share your comments with them.

Thank you again for your time in completing a review from your stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Offie Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice, clean, helpful staff and great shuttle service. We went with a large group and loved using the large lobby area and grilled out on the back patio. We also took a toddler and the suites were great for that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown, you'll enjoy easy access to all the sights of Downtown Omaha. Whether you're on an extended stay or a weekend break, you'll revel in our hotel's close proximity to the Qwest Convention Center and the Old Market Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.