We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Zoo Package
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love the Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great hotel for longer stays. Very spacious and comfortable. Food options were very nice. Hotel was downtown and we felt safe day or night. I would recommend for sure. Staff was friendly and helpful. They provided restaurant listing and directions. The hotel was close to the airport and provided airport and downtown shuttles. So easy to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown!

We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team and the great shuttle service provided. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities provided for our guests!

I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    90
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
129
69
20
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
melrose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Here on Business and enjoyed my first time stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly, wine with dinner, free internet, free parking. I would definitely recommend this hotel. They shuttled me to and from work. Airport shuttle as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team and the great shuttle service provided.

I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The one bedroom King suite was very accomodating for our young family of 4. Sufficient space to set up our pack&play for our youngest. Sofa bed was average but it didn't bother our kids. Wonderful to have kitchen for the option of cooking in or storing left overs. Best part: the folks who stayed in the rooms next to us couldn't hear our kids when they got loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay overall and made use of the space provided!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, United States
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It is a newer hotel, and the convience to the airport is fantastic, but the development in the area of this hotel is so new that there are almost no options to walk to dinner. There is a horrible sports bar nearby, but that's about it....so that means you have to drive to Old Market or downtown to eat and pay to park....or wait on the shuttle to pick you up after your meal.

The hotel itself is very clean and well run, I did feel very comfortable there the whole time, but for the price you would have thought it was in Old Market. Obviously when the CWS is around it is nice being right next to TD Ameritrade Park, but when not in town everything you need is a drive. Again, not the end of the world but not 5 Stars IMO.

OH....DON"T stay in a room the Cumming Road side of the hotel if you have the choice. My entire week there it felt like I was either on a drag-strip or at a biker rally. Very very loud traffic at all hours of the night, 2-4am even, just weird. A coworker of mine was on the other side and he said he did not hear anything, but another guy was directly below me and he said it woke him up several times in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your comments on the the great service you received and the location of the hotel. We do have some great restaurants within walking distance to our hotel: The Old Mattress Factory, Goodnight's Pizza, and The Union Pizzeria Bar and Grill,and Blatt Beer and Table. Also as you mentioned, we are happy to shuttle guests to restaraunts within a 4 mile radius of Homewood as well. Sorry to hear we did not direct you to any locations within walking distance on your recent stay with us. This is great feedback for our hotel team and we will be sure to share your comments with them.

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here with two young children in a one bedroom suite. The room was smaller than other Homewood Suites we have been at. Not a huge deal, but for example, you cannot walk around the couch once it is pulled out into a bed (meaning you can only get out on one side of the bed). It was also a tight squeeze to find a place for the Pack & Play once the couch was pulled out. We ended up putting it right by the front door. Breakfast was good. The outdoor parking lot had some people loitering/smoking (not hotel guests) initially, but later were gone. Overall, nice place to stop over. Would recommend!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your comments on the the great breakfast you were able to enjoy. Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on room size, we do have suites that vary in size and I apologize that you had a tight fit with your family. We hope that next time you travel to Omaha you give us a second try!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

great stay. had booked a 2 room 2 bath suite on arrival it was over booked so they changed us to 2 king rooms adjoining for the price of one. added the zoo package for a discount. nice desk staff, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!

I want to first apologize that the room you originally booked was not available for you at check in, however I am please to hear that our staff took fantastic care of you and were able to get you into two suites with no additional fees. Thank you for your kind comments about the front desk team, our goal is for every guest to feel that way!

We hope to see you back in Omaha again soon!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, very close to the Old Market (with free shuttle service to/from the airport, all over downtown, and even to the other hotels in the area) and Eppley Airport. ALso very close to the freeway to Lincoln so a great location.

Room was spotless, linens great with extra towels already in the room. Kitchen was great and the AC was awesome.

I had great FREE internet and all of the amenities and features were great. Complimentary breakfast, manager's reception, fitness center, business center, pool/sauna - even if I didn't take advantage of it all; it was nice to know it was available if I wanted.

Staff were great from the front desk to housekeeping and check in and out was a breeze.

Nothing but 5 stars all the way.

Room Tip: My suite on the 8th floor was GREAT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown, you'll enjoy easy access to all the sights of Downtown Omaha. Whether you're on an extended stay or a weekend break, you'll revel in our hotel's close proximity to the Qwest Convention Center and the Old Market Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.