We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Henry Doorly Zoo Offer!
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The room was filled with smoke 24/7 from the staff smoking in the stairwell next to my room, the room was not cleaned once during the 4 days of my stay nor were towels, sheets or soap/shampoo replenished even though I asked for new supplies daily. The bathroom fixtures were covered in red pubic hairs (I have brown hair) and the bed cover had blood stains on it. The staff are rude, unkempt and too interested in discussing their private lives loudly to anyone sitting in the lobby. All in all a disgusting property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. I am disappointed to hear that the level of quality you experienced on your recent stay with us did not compare to the typical quality and guest service experienced at our hotel. I appreciate you taking time out of your day last week to discuss your hotel stay experience with me. Your feedback was truly valuable to us and has provided great insight to both our Housekeeping and Front Office teams on improvement areas. We have shared your comments with our teams to ensure we’re taking extra care to ensure we’re not missing guest room housekeeping service and keeping our suites extremely clean. We have also reminded all guests and team members that our hotel public areas are smoke free.

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at 402.517.9950. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and loyalty on your next visit to Omaha.


Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    82
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
118
60
17
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rising City, NE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent location to downtown Omaha, TDAmeritrade Park, restaurants and the airport. Suites are very quiet. Adequate parking, very clean, friendly customer service staff and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast and found the space bright and inviting! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the parking available. We feel fortunate to have on-site complimentary parking in downtown Omaha.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have not stayed at a Homewood Suites in a while, but this was fabulous! I had everything I needed at my fingertips! I will definitely stay here again and at one in another city! Breakfast was lovely and the setting was bright and inviting! The location is close to downtown, but parking was not a problem at all. Front desk personnel were terrific!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We appreciate you providing a recommendation for our hotel! We are honored that you found the hotel worthy of such praise. The words cozy, clean, and comfortable are music to our ears! We always hope to provided a home away from home for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

THsi is not liek any homewood i have used before - the raod noise on city side( raod runs right ouside the rooms - three lane) is really loud and teh soundproofing is non existant. We had two rooms for business and coudlnt get 60% of teh breakfast at 8 am - they were cleaning up then stating that they closed at 9 am - and were quite rude about it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have opportunity to better serve and provide for our guests.

I am disappointed to hear you had a poor stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. It is our goal to exceed each and every guest’s expectations and clearly we did not do that for you on your recent stay with us. Our breakfast does conclude at 9 AM Monday thru Friday and at 10 AM on Saturday and Sunday. I sincerely apologize for any confusion or rude communication that was directed at you regarding the end time at breakfast. I will share your comments with our team to ensure we are appropriately communicating our breakfast times in a professional, courteous manner.

I value your comments regarding the noise issue you experienced during your stay as well. With our hotel being a concrete structure, we do not typically hear complaints regarding street noise. I’d love to talk with you further regarding your experience to better understand how we can work as a hotel to resolve any noise issues.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I’d love to talk with you further 402.517.9950 if you are able to reach out to me.


Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel! The room was cozy and comfortable and very clean! The breakfast smelled amazing! I loved the shuttle hours and availability! Customer service was absolutely perfect! It was a short stay so I didn't get to use the kitchen, but I will definitely be booking a longer stay ASAP and utilizing all aspects! I would definitely recommend this hotel! The price may seem steep to some, but I promise compared to other rooms I've stayed in it is WELL worth your money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

Thank you for the great comments regarding the quality and cleanliness of your suite, friendliness of our hotel team, and the value at Homewood. We are honored that you consider our hotel worthy of a recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location. Friendly Staff. Clean, comfortable accomodations. Manager's reception and complimenatry breakfast a great bonus. Small workout room but no problem getting in to workout. Nice pool and jacuzzi if you are traveling with family. Overall, excellent value for the cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

Thank you for the great comments regarding the cleanliness and quality of your stay. We are pleased to learn you found our hotel worth the cost and were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast, evening manager's reception, pool/jacuzzi, and workout facilities. It's great insight as to what is important to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Average to above average hotel. Uncomfortable bed and wind noise outside, made a poor quality of sleep. Room was clean and in good condition which is a plus. Breakfast was average at best. Better than most but not the best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

We are disappointed to hear you found our hotel only to be above average. We would love to learn more about your suggestions on how to improve our hotel quality and overall service. Suggestions and feedback from guests like you are our most valuable tool in raising the bar in our service and product offerings. If you're willing, I'd love to chat with you. I can be reached at lsaron@ncghotels.com or 402.517.9950.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown.

Sincerely,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown, you'll enjoy easy access to all the sights of Downtown Omaha. Whether you're on an extended stay or a weekend break, you'll revel in our hotel's close proximity to the Qwest Convention Center and the Old Market Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.